We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Monroe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Monroe to your Saves list
Motel 6 Monroe
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1035 Martin Luther King Jr Drive, Monroe, LA 71203   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Monroe
Needham
Level Contributor
144 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“My experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Used a travel coupon to get a good rate. Had stayed at an excellent La Quinta in Sherman, TX the night before and assumed that this La Quinta would be similar. This was a La Quinta with an individual entrance from outside each room.

During the evening an unknown woman came knocking on the door asking for help. We called the front desk and a wonderful woman from the front desk came immediately, asked the woman to leave the premises since she was not a guest. Kudos to the desk clerk.

Heard several trains during the night.

I learned my lesson. Do not stay at hotels that have outside entrances to rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    25
    16
    17
    29
See reviews for
36
14
8
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I never stayed at La Quinta Inn before but since I was going to Monroe for one night I wanted something reasonably priced and within proximity of the event I was attending. I must say for $65 the room was very nice and clean. The beds were fixed upon arrival not to mention we checked in a hr early with no problems! I didn't find anything uncleaned or out of order in the room. The front desk clerk- Eric was very courteous and helpful from the time we checked in until we checked out. The breakfast could've been more but that is expected for this type of establishment. It was good regardless and I will return to this La Quinta the next time I'm in Monroe. :-)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

LaQuinta Inn's typically are very accommodating. This one is no different. when many guests were unhappy with the weather, they never lost their smiles and worked hard to make everyone happy.
I may very well make it a point to stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed here for 8 days. Had a great stay. Everyone working here went out of there way to help out. They had breakfast out early. Just very pleasant place to stay all the way around. Would highly recommend this hotel for family travel as well as business.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paoli, IN
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed here one night & I won't be back. Room was clean, bed comfortable but if you're used to quiet during the night this is not the place to stay. Right near a railroad track & 5 trains came through during the night waking me each time. Traffic noise is horrible & there is no way to keep the heating/air unit in the run on just fan to help drown out the noises. The unit was another noise factor constantly turning on & off all night long. Worst of all I wore ear plugs all night & still had a rough night. Don't stay here if you're a light sleeper.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palestine, Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I had called ahead to make sure I had a frig in room woman wasn't very helpful said if it wasn't a King size bedroom it would only be if available to call back morning I was coming in which I did but when I got there, not only was there no frig but when I went in bathroom there was hair all over shower on wall!UGH Travis I think his name did get a frig out of another room for me brought cleaner and I wiped down shower got me towels since there was one! For 2 females,one cup maids are on crack! Beds are ok, bad area of town can see drug deals and hookers cops even stopped our guys asking why they were in this part of town after going down to Valero station where everything was out in the open going on we can understand.Next day door wouldn't open for any of us (4) rooms then no bag to go into ice bucket I call they said oh we're phasing those out though the other 3 rooms had them,after I referred to the shower situation from the day before they finally found us one,but not the next day,door didn't open 2 more days when we came home single women DO NOT STAY THERE! Breakfast was the only decent thing they did.driveways are locked so there's only limited entrance wonder why!? I wouldn't even get gas in the area went down to a more lit exit. No I will never stay there again I'll find a better safer place!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stayed over night at the La Quinta and Monroe La. on my way back to TX. from N. Myrtle Beach last week. La Quinta's are Pet Friendly which is one reason I stay at them. Another reason I like La Quinta's is they are a nice hotel easy on and off the Interstate Highways and reasonable priced. The personal they have on staff are usually very nice, knowledgeable and helpful when asked questions about local restaurants etc. The properties are usually clean, well maintained and the rooms are usually the same.
During my stay at the location in Monroe La. the towels in my room were small and very thin. Not of very good quality. There was some dirt build up in the corners of the bathroom floor and the bath tub wasn't very inviting either.I thought toilet seat was about to fall off. All the housekeeper had to do was mention this to someone at the front desk in order to get it tightened up or replaced if necessary.
The lobby and breakfast area were clean and breakfast items fresh. The front desk clerk at check in made a recommendation on a restaurant with directions for supper which turned out to be real good and close by. Upon check out the front desk clerk gave me excellent directions to a near by refueling station. Over all I don't think you can beat La Quinta for value and quality stay when travelling.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the office as noisy quests will be going to the lobby for the breakfast ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 15 in Monroe
3.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Monroe
Days Inn Monroe
#9 of 15 in Monroe
3.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Monroe
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites and Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 15 in Monroe
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Monroe

Address: 1035 Martin Luther King Jr Drive, Monroe, LA 71203
Location: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Monroe 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Motel-6, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Venere, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Monroe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.