We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
4911 Pecanland Mall Dr, Monroe, LA 71203
(318) 398-7319
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 195 Restaurants in Monroe
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
El Dorado, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The food was very tastey. My husband and I both ordered salads, which were fresh. The service was prompt and courteous.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    17
    6
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denton,Tx.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“APPLEBEE'S SUCKS ANYWHERE YOU SLICE IT!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We ate at this location bc it was within walking distance to the hotel. Will walk farther next time. The place is dirty and service is spars. We came to visit Duck Dynasty and see the town. Applebee's would bode well to work on this place from top to bottom as well as teach servers better wait skills.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Order problem”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We were in a hurry to get to a wedding and decided to order as there was a 45 minute wait. When my husband returned with food the order was wrong and the serving size looked like a small dinner salad. Great salad but it was at least 1/2 the size of the salad served at our local Applebee's.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossett AR
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Usually Disappointed.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Food just okay. Very rarely chose here. Makes my tummy hurt a lot. Workers not to friendly. Too many other choices.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swartz, Louisiana, United States
1 review
“Poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Went into Applebees around 7:30 pm last Wednesday night. The resturant was not busy at all. It took us 15 minutes to be seated then we were seated next to 3 women that had obvisously had to much to drink they were very loud and the waitress had to spend all her time with them rather than take our order. When ask to see the manager to see if we could move was told that manager was in her office busy. We sat another 20 minutes before we decided to leave and go to another place to eat.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.