We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful museum & gardens” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Biedenharn Museum & Gardens

Biedenharn Museum & Gardens
2006 Riverside Drive, Monroe, LA 71201
318-387-5281
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 21 things to do in Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Group tours/walking tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Built in 1913 by Joseph A. Biedenharn, visitors can tour this historic home and magnificent Elsong Gardens located on the estate.
Level Contributor
130 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“Beautiful museum & gardens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Loved the Christmas decorations on the most recent visit, the gardens are also just lovely, especially in spring. Doesn't take a long time to visit either.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    17
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, LA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A delightful experience! Must see in Monroe.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Visited this lovely place with my two children who adored the Coca Cola museum with the wonderful tour guide, "Tommy" who thrilled them with magic tricks! The .05 cokes were a treat! The home was lovely with a wonderful docent who made the tour very approachable. The gardens and fountains were completely breathtaking. The Bible museum was simply over the top with religious art and icons. This place was simply top notch. Of worthy mention is the gift shop, which is full of lovely items! Must see in Monroe! My kids adored it all!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Friendly staff, very informative tour. Learned a lot more about Coca Cola than I'd ever known before. The gardens were beautiful even in November.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

For pictures, leisure, or business this place is a must see in Monroe. Such a beautiful place to see.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastrop, Louisiana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“loved”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We live in Bastrop so this was something to do to kill an afternoon. It was very interesting. The nickle coke in a glass bottle was a hit with everyone in our group. The man did the presentation was very friendly. We also loved the bible musuem that goes along with the fee to the coke museum. This is a great place to spend an afternoon with the kids

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biedenharn Museum & Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Biedenharn Museum & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biedenharn Museum & Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.