We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, nice quiet area.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Monroe

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Monroe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Monroe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4919 Pecanland Mall Drive, Monroe, LA 71203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Monroe
Clermont, Florida
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 140 cities Reviews in 140 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Great hotel, nice quiet area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Located on the Mall Loop Road, or you could say, in the mall parking lot. Newer hotel in good condition, everything works. Great breakfast. Excellent staff. Close to restaurants, and of course, the mall.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    22
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
32
12
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My girlfriend and I have stayed here multiple times since it's opened up. The first time, I chose this place to was to celebrate her birthday and treat her for the night. That day I gave her the keys to the room so she could go ahead and settle in, because I was going to be working late. When I arrived, she was very happy/ relaxed and had the place looking like home. She couldn't stop telling me and showing me all the things she liked about the hotel. The room had a big living room, kitchen, and bed room (with a spacious closet). Also to top it off, we were on the top floor with a view of Monroe's mall (very fun to people watch). As for the hotel itself, it's very clean (all though I did find a water bug), breakfast area was big and had a variety of things to choose from, and its right their beside restaurants and the mall. *perfect place to let your woman/ girl go free with the card.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
covington, GA
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Just off I-20 adjacent to CY by Marriott. Applebees next door. Pecanland Mall just across the Parking Lot. Great location. The Mall has all types of stores that your family can enjoy. We went to the Duck Dynasty building, 6 miles away (this hotel at exit 120, Ducks on Exit 114, 6 blocks south on Kings Avenue). The staff were SUPERB. I thought I was at a J W Marriott with the level of service they offered. Fantasia at the front desk was tops. ALL the staff were on their A Game every time we saw them. They could help teach a lot of other Marriott locations the essentials of good customer service. Breakfast didn't have that many options, but it filled us up. The rooms were like efficiency apts - very nice and clean.

Room Tip: Ask for your room to face the mall so you won't have as much road noise. It was really quiet in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at several TownePlace properties, but this location is by far the best! Kim and Farris greeted us with smiling faces and a wealth of dining and shopping information! Room was HUGE and super clean! Great place to stay and we will definitely recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice, big rooms. Adequate breakfast with a great, smiling server. Convenient to major roads. Very good exercise room and equipment. Good outdoor pool. Very close to the mall and several restaurants. A nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel has everything we needed; excellent location, friendly staff, and plenty of amenities. We stayed in a king studio, which includes a kitchenette. Very clean, very comfortable. Mall is within walking distance, and there is an Applebees adjacent to the property. No negatives.

Room Tip: I was disappointed that the king studio was not listed on the Marriott website. Call the motel to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed one night with my husband & two boys. Check in was easy and my room requests had been honored. A/C in room was on 66 when we came in & freezing! Room was well appointed and clean. Full and clean kitchen must be great for those who have to stay longer. Last plane flew over before we went to sleep, but it sure was close! Food at Applebee's next door was pretty bad, but it was late & we needed convenient. Would recommend hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TownePlace Suites Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Monroe

Address: 4919 Pecanland Mall Drive, Monroe, LA 71203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Monroe 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your TownePlace Suites Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Monroe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.