We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Monroe

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Monroe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Monroe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4919 Pecanland Mall Drive, Monroe, LA 71203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Monroe
Navarre,FL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice new hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Hotel very comfortable, and right next to a nice mall. Breakfast was good for continental, had a waffle maker. Pets accepted with a fee. Pool looked nice (outdoors) but too cold to swim. Staff friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    22
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
32
12
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

This was my first stay at a Townplace. To say that I was impressed is am understatement. A very clean room along with a nicely equipped kitchen for the price Yup would pay in an average room. To top it pf, the breakfast bar had a wide selection to choose from. I have a new home away from home when visiting Monroe.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Definitely the nicest of the the town place properties I have stayed. The bedding was almost Courtyard quality. The pillows were so nice we bought them. Larger than my daughters dorm room. Lots of storage for longer stays.
Highly reccomend!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Amant, Louisiana, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

All the staff members were very friendly and attentive and surpassed what we expected.

The only thing I wish the hotel had was a full breakfast. Continental, however I knew what they had prior to arrival.

Would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardena
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I recently stayed at TownPlace Suites In Monroe Louisiana on Saturday night October 20, 2012 after Grambling State University homcoming (which we won) and I must say that it was one of the cleanest hotels that I've seen in a while. The room was immaculate. The front desk clerk was very nice and I must say I hope to stay there next year when I come back next year. Absolutely wonderful. Keep it up.

Room Tip: I was on the third floor room 320. It is less than a mile from Monroe airport so that was another re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Not sure when the TPS opened, but it seemed brand new. Everything was in great condition. The staff was very friendly whether it was the van driver, clerk at the front desk, or housekeeper. The suite with it's kitchen setup was awesome.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I was passing through on business and needed a quick place to stay. They were very friendly and ready to assist. The room was very clean and hospitable. Breakfast was well ordered (a bit cramped for the amount of people) and adequate. Very close to several food choices.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TownePlace Suites Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Monroe

Address: 4919 Pecanland Mall Drive, Monroe, LA 71203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Monroe 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your TownePlace Suites Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Monroe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.