We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At home at Hampton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1407 Martin Luther King Jr. Dr, Monroe, LA 71202 (Formerly Hampton Inn Monroe)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Monroe
Amarillo,TX, United States
1 review
“At home at Hampton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We travel for a living. Sometimes we are in remote places with no hotels at all. At the end of the day we want a clean room with a good bed. We call that "a hotel". There are times we have to choose which direction to travel to get a good hotel.We go to Hampton Inn's whenever possible because we call that " Hampton home"

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    67
    42
    29
    15
See reviews for
69
41
16
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plano, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I have stayed at this property many times. Hampton Inn has quality rooms and the breakfast are as good as you would want especially as an included value. Property is far enough from highway so that you have no noise issues. Only minor drawback is that rooms have outside entrance but the area is safe.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opelika, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The staff at check-in was quite efficient and friendly. The room was the quality I would expect of a Hampton Inn. Since I was traveling alone I would have preferred a hotel that had an inside door. However, I never felt unsafe or uncomfortable during my staff. If in Monroe, would probably stay here again. DD from Alabama

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stopped here for one night on a road trip. Staff is excellent, friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well maintained. The vanity area is separate from the shower/toilet area - good for multiple people getting ready. Breakfast was of good quality and variety - what we expect from HI.

As another reviewer said though, the hotel is old-style, meaning the rooms open to the outside. Be aware that there are no elevators so if 1st floor rooms are not available, you will have to lug bags up the steps. The breakfast area is quite small. We ate late so it wasn't crowded but I can imagine that it would be very cramped during busy breakfast times. I have to say that while the staff are doing the best they can with it, this property is not up to what I expect from Hampton Inn. I have stayed at Hampton Inns that were much nicer for less money.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room if it's difficult for you to carry bags up a flight of stairs. Some s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout the stay. The room was quiet and clean. The complimentary breakfast had a nice variety in a pleasant environment. This is an older style Hampton Inn, but is well maintained and a good value for the price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

excellent hotel. showing some wear, but room was very comfortable. Pleasant breakfast. somewhat difficult to get to, first try. must be in far left lane to make turn, then an immediate right onto hwy 165 frontage road

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Impressed by the friendliness of the entire staff from the minute we checked in till checkout time. Clean rooms, good breakfast, and helpful employees. Will definitely stay here again when returning to Monroe.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1407 Martin Luther King Jr. Dr, Monroe, LA 71202 (Formerly Hampton Inn Monroe)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Monroe Hotel Monroe
Monroe Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.