We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 2 night stay was great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Monroe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Monroe to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Monroe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1407 Martin Luther King Dr., Monroe, LA 71202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
HHonors Weekend Deal
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Monroe
Sulphur, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Our 2 night stay was great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is a pleasant, clean, well stocked little hotel. Breakfast bar was adequate. Staff was friendly and most helpful. Everything was just like we needed it to be. Getting to the hotel is slightly challenging due to some road construction BUT we did not hear any of the construction noise inside our room. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    59
    37
    27
    12
See reviews for
64
40
15
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

My TV was not functioning at all took them 2 days to finally move me rooms after they couldn't fix it. unfortunately for me it was my last day anyway. They told me they couldn't get a hold of anyone that fixes these kind of issues.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRuss, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Monroe, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Jesse, Thank you for your feedback in regards to our service responding to the television not working in your guestroom. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issue, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to the area so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

If you require further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Janie Russ
Director of Sales
318.547.4672
Janie.russ@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Might as well be staying at a Motel 6. The property is old and way out of date in comparison to other Hampton Inns. I can't believe this is a Hilton property. The area around the hotel/motel seems risky. I would go to West Monroe. Room had spiders and was basically worn out. Bathroom and furniture was really worn down as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRuss, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Monroe, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Speedy 17:

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Monroe on your recent trip to Northeast Louisiana. We sincerely regret that you stay was not as you hoped it would be. We have reviewed your comments with our entire staff and made them very aware of your concerns. Because we are an exterior corridor hotel, we continually monitor our guest rooms to insure our rooms are the best they can be and our guests have a pleasant experience. Your comments and feedback are very important to us and we appreciate your taking the time to tell us of your experience. We hope that you will return again in the future so you can see for yourself that your comfort and guest satisfaction is a top priority for our entire staff.

If we can ever be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Janie Russ
Regional Sales and Marketing Director
Phone: 318.547.4672
email: Janie.russ@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Found everything to be fine and clean. Breakfast bar was well stocked and food was appropriate temperature. Friendly atmosphere. If you travel, please return the luggage carts to where you found them for the next guest! They will appreciate it just as you did!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrook, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Needs a sign & arrow to turn. We went to Comfort Suites ( or something) & the guy said to go back etc. Highly recommend you to stay here. Breakfast was good and in a good atmosphere. I was impressed to read that the duvet cover as well as the sheets had been laundered!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRuss, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Monroe, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Steve M,

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn--Monroe. We value your opinion and your comments. We are very pleased that overall you were pleased with your stay. We also wanted to let you know that we now have a sign directing our guests to our parking lot. You can see that we take our guest comments very seriously.

We hope to see you again when you travel to Northeast Louisiana. If you require further assistance or have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Janie Russ
Regional Sales and Marketing Director
Southern Hospitality Services, LLC (Hampton Inn-Monroe)
Phone: 318.547.4672
email: Janie.russ@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a baseball tournament. Boys enjoyed the pool, the beds were uncomfortable, ceiling in bathroom needs a better patch job. Overall..experience was nice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This hotel is very difficult to get to because the road in front of it is closed (for almost 9 months!). From the highway, it looks as though the hotel entrance is closed also, but, if you go ahead and turn onto the road that says CLOSED, you'll see the Hampton Inn entrance is actually accessible. I have stayed at this location 3 times and each time, the room is decent, but the location and the desk staff are not what you would expect at a Hampton Inn. There is a marquee out front that says something like, "We are so glad you are here", but you don't get that feeling from the front desk staff. They seem to usually have friends or family in the lobby hanging out and chatting with them, and you get the feeling you're intruding on their visit when you walk in. There is one woman named Melanie who was friendly. The rooms are clean and the beds are okay. The TV had static on every channel, and, after calling to the front desk and letting the phone ring at least 15 times, we finally gave up on getting it fixed. The doors to the rooms are along the outside of the building, like in a motel, so it's pretty noisy. Our room was right by the stairs, and we heard people dragging their luggage and letting it bang down the stairs - bam, bam, bam! There is a nicer, newer Hampton Inn in West Monroe, but it's usually booked and is higher priced. So, if you're just needing a place to lay your head one night to break up a long road trip, this location is fine. For any other purpose, we'd recommend choosing a different place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Monroe

Address: 1407 Martin Luther King Dr., Monroe, LA 71202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Customer Service award winning exterior corridor hotel in a great location with easy access to area businesses, attractions, shopping, and restaurants. All rooms have micro-fridge, complimentary Wi-Fi, spacious work desks and ergonomically correct chairs, cable television with ESPN, 24 hour news channel, weather channel and more. The hotel also offers complimentary hot breakfast; full service business center, fax and copy service at no charge, and complimentary coffee service 24 hours a day, Hilton Honors loyalty program, and the best of service and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Monroe Hotel Monroe
Monroe Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Monroe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.