We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean facility and friendly, professional staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Monroe

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Monroe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Monroe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1407 Martin Luther King Dr., Monroe, LA 71202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 hotels in Monroe
Fayetteville, United States
1 review
“Clean facility and friendly, professional staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel is an older facility. Our room was very clean, but there were some cosmetic issues in the furnishings and bathroom. It could use a remodel. The staff was very friendly and we experienced no problems. Will stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    53
    32
    24
    11
See reviews for
56
37
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, La, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

not a safe area to stay. mold in bathroom and door had rust on it, room was not ready at check in time and counter person did not have the courtesy to let us know even though we had been waiting an hour, got hit up for money in the parking lot by vagrant. pizza people refused to deliver to this area due to safety. moved to another hotel the next two nights.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruss12, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Monroe, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for reaching out to us via TripAdvisor. Please know that your safety and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us, and we will be utilizing your comments as we constantly evolve to best meet our guests' expectations. I apologize that you were not satisfied with our handling of the situation and want you to know that each one of your concerns have been addressed. As a result of your comments, we have implemented new steps and procedures for handling challenges such as the ones you encountered. We are dedicated to ensuring your satisfaction and the safety of our guests, and hope you will give us another chance should you return to our area in the future.

Sincerely,

Janie Russ
Regional Sales and Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We enjoyed the stay. However, it would be nice if there was a way a program could be developed to extend a stay for a couple of hours without having to pay another days rate. We stayed only 2 hours past late check-out and paid another days rate in full, instead of a fourth or even half would have helped.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mont Belvieu, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Room was not clean, toilet did not work properly, breakfast ....well don't eat the food even if there was enough to eat. We were accosted in the parking lot and asked for money. Did not feel safe. I stay at a lot of Hampton Inn's this was one of the worst I've been to. I was unhappy that we stayed there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruss12, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Monroe, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize you were disappointed in your experience. The comfort and safety of our guests is our top priority. We take your comments very seriously and are taking steps to insure this does not happen again in the future. Also, we will use your comments as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town so we may provide the quality service and accommodations you have come to expect from our family of hotels.

Thank you,

Janie Russ
Director Of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stay at this hotel everytime I have to travel to this town. It is very clean, quiet and close to plenty of places to eat. The pool is quaint and the staff is super friendly. Nothing fancy but it was comfortable and clean. The breakfast is worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We were somewhat apprehensive about staying at an outdoor entrance hotel, but were pleasantly surprised! My Husband loved that we could park directly in front of our door. Our room was very clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast was typical Hampton. We would stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Lobby and rooms was clean and smelt freshly sanitized. Bed and pillows are very comfortable. Bathroom are clean and sanitized. Staff was courteous and very accommodating. I would gladly recommend this Hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Monroe

Address: 1407 Martin Luther King Dr., Monroe, LA 71202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Monroe 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Customer Service award winning exterior corridor hotel in a great location with easy access to area businesses, attractions, shopping, and restaurants. All rooms have micro-fridge, complimentary Wi-Fi, spacious work desks and ergonomically correct chairs, cable television with ESPN, 24 hour news channel, weather channel and more. The hotel also offers complimentary hot breakfast; full service business center, fax and copy service at no charge, and complimentary coffee service 24 hours a day, Hilton Honors loyalty program, and the best of service and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Monroe Hotel Monroe
Monroe Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Monroe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.