We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1407 Martin Luther King Jr. Dr, Monroe, LA 71202 (Formerly Hampton Inn Monroe)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Monroe
Lake Charles
1 review
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Great accommodations, great service, good location easy to access and find in main part of town has lots of stores and shops around it. Check in and out was fast and convenient. I have stayed here a few times and never had any problems.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRuss, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Al G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback for the Hampton Inn of Monroe, LA! We were so glad to hear that you are a repeat guest at our hotel and have always found your stay to be a comfortable and relaxing one!

We thank you for your business and can't wait to see you again!

Sincerely,

Janie Russ
Regional Sales and Marketing Director
Southern Hospitality Services, LLC
1401 Martin Luther King Jr Drive
Monroe, LA 71202
Phone: 318.547.4672
Fax: 318.410.0145
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    66
    42
    29
    15
See reviews for
69
41
16
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Robinson, Texas, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed here using our points when we helped my parents move to their new place, and it worked for the single night we stayed, but we wouldn't want to stay more than that. I'm not sure if the previous occupant used his/her body spray or perfume extremely liberally or if the staff was trying to cover up something unpleasant because every time we entered our room, the floral smell was like a slap in the face. My husband found out the hard way (he flung himself onto the bed) that the bed was much more stiff than other Hampton beds on which we've slept. Breakfast did have eggs and sausage links and their wonderful biscuits, but we did suspect that these particular eggs may have been the powdered kind, although they still tasted good. And though we didn't have a particular problem with it, we did overhear some other guests wishing that the room doors didn't open directly to the outside.

Room Tip: If you can't handle stairs with your luggage, make sure you stay on the first floor as there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRuss, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Jodie H,

We thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the Hampton Inn of Monroe, LA. We regret to hear that your stay was not what you expected it to be. Although we are an older property, we are held to every strict Hilton standard that all Hampton Inn's are required to follow.

We use Febreeze in all of our guest rooms on a daily basis to guarantee a fresh and inviting smell to the room when our guests walk in. We also use only the best mattresses recommended by Hilton to ensure a comfortable and relaxing stay; and we would like to reassure you that our breakfast is prepared hot every morning, also per Hilton standard.

We always appreciate feedback about our hotel to help us improve. Your review will be shared with the staff and management. Thank you for your business and your time.

Sincerely,

Janie Russ
Regional Sales and Marketing Director
Southern Hospitality Services, LLC
1401 Martin Luther King Jr Drive
Monroe, LA 71202
Phone: 318.547.4672
Fax: 318.410.0145
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairieville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Hampton Inn Monroe is a good night's sleep.The staff is friendly;and everything is clean and safe.For me it is important that I get a good night's sleep while i'm on a business trip and I have found they have Comfortable beds. Affordable stay and nice complimentary breakfast. I will alway's come here and stay when I'm in town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRuss, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Kevin T,

We were glad to hear that the Hampton Inn of Monroe, LA is your hotel of choice during your visit to the area. We know how important it is to get a good night's rest, especially while visiting for business purposes and were thrilled to learn that you get that and more at our hotel. Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we certainly hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Janie Russ
Regional Sales and Marketing Director
Southern Hospitality Services, LLC
1401 Martin Luther King Jr Drive
Monroe, LA 71202
Phone: 318.547.4672
Fax: 318.410.0145
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was not the closest hotel to our relatives, not even the closest Hampton Inn to our relatives. We stayed here in the past and found it to be clean, convenient to load the car, and well maintained. On this trip, we were particularly impressed with the staff who were universally friendly and helpful. This will continue to be our choice in the future. The one negative was the cigar smoker who like to hang out near our room, but that was not the fault of the hotel, but of the rude cigar smoker..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRuss, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear debdiva,

Thank you for taking a few minutes to write a review for the Hampton Inn of Monroe, LA! We were glad to hear that our hotel is your hotel of choice in the area and we truly appreciate you going out of your way to stay with us.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you by the cigar smoker during your stay. We always encourage our guests to smoke in our designated areas.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Janie Russ
Regional Sales and Marketing Director
Southern Hospitality Services, LLC
1401 Martin Luther King Jr Drive
Monroe, LA 71202
Phone: 318.547.4672
Fax: 318.410.0145
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We have stayed here several times on our way to Texas. The staff is very friendly, helpful and knowledgable of the area. The beds are"pillow top" mattresses, very comfortable and the rooms are clean. Good value!

Room Tip: Request ground floor for convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRuss, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Grampy_13,

Thank you for giving us your feedback for the Hampton Inn of Monroe, LA! We pride ourselves on great service and our charming southern hospitality. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and certainly hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Janie Russ
Regional Sales and Marketing Director
Southern Hospitality Services, LLC
1401 Martin Luther King Jr Drive
Monroe, LA 71202
Phone: 318.547.4672
Fax: 318.410.0145
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forney, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our stay overnight was great. Even if there was road construction on frontage, this did not take away from our overall stay. We found the staff to be so friendly and helpful. Along with the staff making you feel as if you are family, we found the rooms to be very clean also. I booked a first floor room and my room was waiting for me upon arrival. My granddaughter usually travels with us and she is very picky about cleanliness. She remarked about how clean the room was. We will return to this area in the future and will be staying at the Hampton Inn Monroe.

Room Tip: Do your research on the hotel website. Sometimes reviews are not all true.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRuss, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear MA A,

Thank you for writing a review for the Hampton Inn of Monroe, LA! We were thrilled to learn that you truly enjoyed your stay with us from the clean room to the hospitality of our staff. Your kind comments are always appreciated and help motivate us to continuously improve.

We thank you for your business and hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Janie Russ
Regional Sales and Marketing Director
Southern Hospitality Services, LLC
1401 Martin Luther King Jr Drive
Monroe, LA 71202
Phone: 318.547.4672
Fax: 318.410.0145
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, WI
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stopped here on our way to see the Duck Commander. The rooms were clean, good breakfast. No elevator, all rooms have exterior acess, but we were able to get a first floor room and could park our car right in front of the room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRuss, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear roelskm,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Hampton Inn of Monroe, LA . We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the cleanliness, breakfast, and parking to be satisfactory. We hope you had a wonderful time visiting Duck Commander.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Janie Russ
Regional Sales and Marketing Director
Southern Hospitality Services, LLC
1401 Martin Luther King Jr Drive
Monroe, LA 71202
Phone: 318.547.4672
Fax: 318.410.0145
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1407 Martin Luther King Jr. Dr, Monroe, LA 71202 (Formerly Hampton Inn Monroe)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Monroe Hotel Monroe
Monroe Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.