We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Monroe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Monroe to your Saves list
Residence Inn Monroe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4960 Millhaven Rd, Monroe, LA 71203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Monroe
Arlington, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Our two room suite was great for a girls' getaway. Hotel is near the railroad track and we could hear the trains but they did not bother us. Close to local restaurants and shopping. Easy on and off I20. Very nice staff and a full breakfast in morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    22
    4
    7
    4
See reviews for
13
10
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

This place had the worse service ever. The night clerk was very, very, very rude. I will never stay at this particular marriott ever nor will I recommend it. Also the general manager did not complete a thorough investigation nor did he get back to me timely. I actually had to call him greater than 7 days after the incident occurred. He stated he forgot to call me back. He closed the investigation without awaiting and receiving a viable piece of information. The other two marriott properties in the area are so much better.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The rooms are fine in this hotel. However, the location is very difficult to find and the worst part was that groups/families/gangs (complete with motorcycles and gang colors had taken over the pool, the bbq area and most of the parking lot, making a lot of noise and the "management" never said a word to them -- must be a fairly normal event. No where to eat nearby also. RUDE people! I will certainly never go back!

Room Tip: Away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamondhead, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed here for my nephew's 4-H rodeo competition. Our 2-bedroom suite met all our needs. My high school nephew and college niece both gave the hotel an A+ It is rare that we find a property that pleases all ages. The pool, hot tub, breakfast, location, space, and staff all exceeded expectations. The front desk personnel were really great, even before we arrived, helping with special requests. Even tho the pet fee is a little steep & non-refundable, the trip wouldn't have been the same without our faithful companion!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

If you're a light sleeper this location isn't for you. Freight trains run throughout the day and night down here, so be advised. The hotel is located conveniently near the airport - about 2 miles. If you are a shop-a-holic, the Pecanland Mall is right here and within walking distance. Also close-by are the usual chain restaurants; none of the ones I went to were all that great.

My room had cobwebs in the corner of the bedroom ceiling and mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. Window seals are in need of repair. The daily housekeeping services were fine. I would very much like to see a small bottle of liquid dish soap provided in the kitchen. Running a dishwasher to clean a coffee pot, a couple bowls, glass, coffee cup and a fork and spoon is a HUGE waste of natural resources. I shouldn't have to buy this stuff at $129 a night Residence Inns can afford it.

Room Tip: If you are going to stay here, get your room as far from the tracks as possible. Book early, as I am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huffman, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I had to book a reservation at the last minute for a funeral I was attending in Monroe, and this appeared close to the airport. With a rental car, I was there in less than five minutes taking backroads with no traffic. And I found I could go most any place I wanted to in Monroe in less than 10 minutes. I had a two bedroom suite, and it was more than comfortable. I felt right at home. Very clean. I was only there from around 6 pm one evening to 11 am the next morning, but I found this place was so convenient to anything you might need (clothing store, liquor store, some mighty good pizza, etc.) It's sitting on the same block as a nice mall. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat. They told me that dinner and breakfast would be served, and I must admit I skipped those for eating out, so I can't comment on the quality of the food. By the way...the weather was warm and muggy, but the AC kept things very comfortable. I loved the pillows and the bed was comforting. I couldn't offer much more praise for a chain hotel.

Room Tip: I thought the two bedroom suites were a bargain. Even though I was traveling solo, it gave me room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

I live here in Monroe but a friend was in from out of town so she booked two nights here and we turned it into a good old fashioned pajama party! Breakfast attendant was so attentive (I think her name was Bena or Beba? Blonde haired lady with long braids, very sweet). Lots of breakfast choices. Very good. Room was nice and comfortable. The only thing I don't like about the design of the hotel was to access the hotel lobby you have to go outside. It's not a great distance but when weathers bad it isn't fun. And it was cold and raining during our stay. Overall, A very small thing and a personal preference. Hotels convenient to many restaurants and the mall and I20. Good location.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Monroe

Address: 4960 Millhaven Rd, Monroe, LA 71203
Location: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Monroe 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Monroe Hotel Monroe
Monroe Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Monroe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.