We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay briefly!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Monroe Airport

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Monroe Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Courtyard by Marriott Monroe Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4915 Pecanland Mall Drive, Monroe, LA 71203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 15 hotels in Monroe
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay briefly!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Hotel is in great location right near the mall and an Applebee's. When we arrived a basketball team was checking in and management came out from back to ensure I was checked in quickly. Lobby was nice, but not very family friendly. Desk staff was nice enough. Rooms were comfortable and clean. None of my online requests were given which is frustrating after a long day of travel with a baby, but they did eventually get us a crib. Liked the fridge in every room. Pool was nice, but hated that they let the Townplace Suites guests use it. I booked the hotel for the reason they are the only one who had an indoor pool- guess next time I will pay the lower rate and stay across the street. Bar service was good one night, but the next night it was our server from breakfast. She complained about not knowing what she was doing and having to be there for 16 hours- kind of unprofessional. Breakfast was terrible! They can only cook one meal at a time and so for a family of four- that was annoying. Love Marriott and Courtyard is such a great brand. I'm glad Monroe has one.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica L, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Monroe Airport, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear CubReviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Courtyard by Marriott in Monroe. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your brief stay with us.
The management staff is looking into the concerns that you had during your stay. Thank you for bringing each one to our attention, so that we may look into finding a solution.
Please contact me at 318-388-0034 or by email at jessical@intermtn.biz if you have any questions or need anything else.

Thank you,
Jessica Lutiker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    27
    12
    10
    2
See reviews for
10
11
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denton,Tx.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The place is nice and comfy. Clean. Near mall and plenty of places to eat. The only thing that fell short was the ladies working the food/bar counter at night and also in the morning.
To say they knew the meaning of customer service would be a joke. They both were MIA for the most part, the girl in the AM would look at you as if she had a brain fart. The friend that was w/me went to get Bfast at a different time than me, but we laughed because we both had the same experience. My friend also noticed the girl was texting more than she was working.
REALLY?? IN THIS ECONOMY?? WOW. Made me want to show her how it's done, before we left. GOOD NIGHT!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica L, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Monroe Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear red2mom,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Courtyard by Marriott in Monroe. While I am happy that you enjoyed our service at the front desk, I am disappointed about your experience in our Bistro.
Thank you for letting us know about the service you received from the Bistro. We will address the problems that you had with our staff, and we will be retraining the employees in the Bistro department.

Thank you,
Jessica Lutiker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweetwater
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Great night. Easy access from I-20. Great staff! The hotel is right beside the mall and several food places. We had no problems and we had a really good time. If you are passing through, you need to stay here.

Room Tip: We were on first floor by lobby and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica L, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Monroe Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear RangersFan1980,

Thank you for reviewing the Courtyard by Marriott in Monroe. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Monroe.

Thank you,
Jessica Lutiker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Nice, typical Courtyard with the BEST staff I have encountered in ages. I stayed here for 3 nights on business in the area. Staff was consistently helpful and cordial, going way beyond the typical good service. For example, when I asked For a local paper, front desk staff offered to order one for me each morning. Breakfast in The Bistro was disappointing but the coffee is good and, again, the staff was way above par for friendliness and helpfulness.I would not think of staying anywhere else when in Monroe.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica L, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Monroe Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Dorpers,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Courtyard by Marriott in Monroe. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is very enthusiastic about the job that they do. They strive to go above and beyond for each of our guests.
We look forward to your next stay with us!

Thank you,
Jessica Lutiker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Where do I start? Well,when we checked in the hostess pushed the "Deli" on us so much it was uncomfortable. I had to finally very bluntly tell her we were only interested in checking in and getting our key. The room seemed okay at first. The layout was odd. The bed seemed unusually close to the floor. Neither one of the in-room phones worked. The shower head leaked and I almost went down stairs and requested a refund when I finally laid down in the bed- I SUNK! You literally sink into the mattress and not in a posh luxury kind of way. Worst nights sleep tossing and turning.
We paid the $10 extra for breakfast and that was a joke. I assumed it would be the usual hotel buffet breakfast. Instead it was tiny portion of microwaved nasty food.
None of the hotels in this area had really great reviews but we chose Courtyard because we've enjoyed every other Courtyard we've stayed at. This was a HUGE mistake. For the hundred plus bucks we paid, I expected better. I feel like I was robbed. We'll be visiting Monroe pretty often for the next few months for my husbands work but you better believe we are staying away from this rat hole.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica L, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Monroe Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear LynnAnnBB,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Courtyard by Marriott in Monroe. I apologize that you did not have a very good experience with us.
Our front desk does try to inform each of our guests about the amenities that we offer at our hotel. I do apologize if she was being too insistent about what our Bistro has to offer.
I would like for you to email me at jessical@intermtn.biz or call me at 318-388-0034 at your convenience, so that I may look into the other issues that you had during your stay and have them corrected.

Thank you,
Jessica Lutiker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Monroe hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Very pleasant staff very willing to help and assistance. Have never stayed were everything was nice clean and helpful. Would recommend and stay again. Also loved that they had a bistro and Starbucks. Very convenient location to shopping restaurants and airport. Rooms were were very clean and updated.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica L, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Monroe Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Brandyryder1,

Thank you for reviewing the Courtyard by Marriott in Monroe. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am also happy that you enjoyed our renovated rooms, Bistro, and Starbucks. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Monroe!

Thank you,
Jessica Lutiker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossett
Top Contributor
329 reviews 329 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Wanted to go to avoid and nice dinner last weekend and not travel far we only live about an hour from monroe so it is a perfect spot. The courtyard is on a great location----right by the mall and several restaurants. The staff makes you feel like you are their only guest! They are friendly and helpful. There is even an indoor pool. A great spot for a weekend getaway!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica L, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Monroe Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Gran7,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Courtyard by Marriott in Monroe. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff truly loves the job that they do, and they strive to make each and every one of our guests feel just as you did! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you need another weekend getaway!

Thank you,
Jessica Lutiker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Monroe Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Monroe Airport

Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Monroe Airport Hotel
Courtyard By Marriott Monroe Airport Hotel Monroe
Courtyard Monroe
Monroe Marriott
Monroe Courtyard
Address: 4915 Pecanland Mall Drive, Monroe, LA 71203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Monroe Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Monroe Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Monroe Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.