We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it's older but comfortable, clean and a good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn & Suites and Conference Center to your Saves list
Clarion Inn & Suites and Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1051 Martin Luther King Jr. Drive, Intersection of I-20 and Hwy 165, Monroe, LA 71203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Monroe
grand prairie,tx
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“it's older but comfortable, clean and a good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Rooms are huge and generally well furnished and clean. From an appearance point of view it's not up to what I'd generally expect from a Clarion. However at 2/3 the price on the nearby Comfort Inn it's an excellent valus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msfromgptx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Slidell, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Room was generally clean. Had trouble getting toilet to flush correctly and usually took 3-4 flushes to get it to flush completely. This was reported to the front desk and they were to send maintenance person to check. Worked some better, but very little. When checking out I told front desk again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

old hotel that was a very popular holiday inn back in the day. now part of choice hotels and has seen better times. the staff is always nice, but the hotel is run down big time. the suites are huge; entrance to a room with tv and sofa bed thing, hallway with large bathroom and the another room with tv. very nice rooms that are not too outdated, and the hotel tries to be presentable, its just getting time to restart it from ground up. big indoor swimming pool and hot tub, large workout room that has junk machines, a few ping pong tables and an arcade room. but, be warned, there are no signs up for the arcade room but all of it is closed at 10pm. even though we were in there with the kids at 2am one time and nobody complained. just dont let the staff see you, they will let you know. sign would be nice. anyways. great size hotel that was home to halloween parties and pageants a long time ago, but the rooms always have a damp, smell to them. they arent that nice, just big. breakfast was good. the price is a little much for the actual condition of the place, but using choice points is worth it if you have to stay somewhere. i actually will not stay here again though. the smell of the room last time pushed me out the door. it smelt like dirty feet, nasty i know. again, nice staff but its time to start over clarion hotel. B- rating

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smokie3883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here during a recent power outage caused by TS Isaac. The hotel staff were very friendly and the stay was enjoyable. We decided to eat at the hotel for dinner and the food was very good (especially the potato skins). The pool area was extremely enjoyable and we are thinking about staying here another night just to enjoy the amenities. We stayed in a King Suite with a kitchen and could not have been happier. If I had to choose one thing that was even a slight disappointment would be the TV's in both the rooms and in the dining room. They are older and small but okay for the money. All in all, this was a, non-planned but very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: We were on the North side (away from the RR tracks). Very quiet and never heard a peep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

The best part was the courtesy driver, who took time to pick me up after his required work schedule. Staff was friendly, but waited a bit to get checked in. The hotel is the old Best Western, and rooms, desperately need updated. A little on the pricey side for the stay. The bed was tolerable, but nothing to brag about.

I've stayed in nicer hotels for the price.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chiefs7611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
223 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

After mining crystals that morning in Mount Ida, Arkansas, we drove the back roads south to Monroe, LA. Found this hotel and decided to check it out. The guy at the front counter was awesomely helpful. Got us into a really nice suite for a great price and helped us get settled. The room was clean and comfortable, we enjoyed having separate sleeping quarters from our son for a night and everything was so nice. The breakfast was also good, waffles, bagels, pastries, toast and more. Will definitely remember this place on future trips thru this area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north end seem to be quieter as they are away from the pool areas. nice area in the cen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosifraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We had a great stay. Bed was comfy, shower was great, and the room was very spacious. The only complaint was that the tv was very old and the picture was green. We had to leave early, so we didn't get to try the breakfast but it was served until 11 am! Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charlienicole007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 15 in Monroe
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Monroe
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 15 in Monroe
3.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Monroe
Super 8 Monroe
#8 of 15 in Monroe
3.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites and Conference Center

Address: 1051 Martin Luther King Jr. Drive, Intersection of I-20 and Hwy 165, Monroe, LA 71203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your day in the heart of everything Monroe has to offer, business, sports, shopping, dining and entertainment. The Clarion Inn & Suites Conference Center makes getting there fast and convenient. Only 10 minutes from the Monroe Airport, you will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Monroe to do. And there is easy access to I-20 and Highway 165. Hotel is near the University of Louisiana at Monroe, Centurylink, Monroe Civic Center, and minutes to Monroe Speedway which hosts several local events and racing. The Pecanland Mall is just around the corner & we offer complimentary airport shuttle service. The Clarion Inn & Suites Monroe is here to be your personal retreat. Start your day by joining us for breakfast in the French Market Cafe. You will have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can take a dip in our indoor pool and relax. When its time to dine you can enjoy a dining adventure at TK's Bar & Grill. Coming for a sporting event? The hotel offers the most rooms with 2 beds in the area and is not far from Beidenharn Sports Complex, ULM Intramural Fields & the Monroe Athletic Club, Chenault Soccer fields & the Ouachita River. Looking for a place for your event? We are a conference facilities that has versatile meeting rooms and catering options for up to 500 people. Let us host your next event! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Hotel Monroe
Clarion Inn And Suites And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Monroe
Holiday Inn Hotel Monroe
Monroe Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing