We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Monroe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Monroe to your Saves list
Days Inn Monroe
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5650 Frontage Road, I-20 Exit 120, Monroe, LA 71202   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Monroe
baileysville, wv
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

When we arrived in town all the hotels that we usually stay at were booked, It was very hard to find a place. We drove around about an hour until we came across Days Inn. Did not think it was going to be a pleasant stay but it was. Clean motel, nice breakfast. Pleased.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisathomascollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta D, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Monroe, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you Ms. Collins for taking the time out of your day to fill out our survey. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Days Inn. We try our very best to make sure all our guests are comfortable and safe. Thank you again for your feedback. Whenever you come back to Monroe, La we will love to see you at Days Inn again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Atlanta
Level Contributor
75 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel is great just to sleep overnight, it was comfortable, A/C worked great, ice machine is ok, soda machine ok, stay away from food vending machine stole $2.oo from me. I can see how front desk can have an attitude if you are not ultra nice to them and ask foregiveness if you feel you are bothering them ( sometimes this is the route you got to take if you want ok service; even thought, it should be the other way around ) I stayed here overnight it was just fine for that... not for an extended stay, as others complain, property has cleaning issues, carpet felt dirty, dust everywhere, pool seemed dirty, abandoned car in the back, bugs all over (BUT NOT IN ROOM) BED was comfortable and sheets were clean which is the most important to me... One towel was gray with dirt, overall because stay was $49.99 + TAX cant complain too much yet I rather pay $55.95 for a super clean room. Early Morning staff is almost unexistent had to ring the bell 10 times and wait 30 minutes to check out; the evening clerk was sleeping... almost unheard of for a non extended stay... the guy was in pjs and gross looking... Anywho for price would stay again... not that bad

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank esaldana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spatel5890, General Manager at Days Inn Monroe, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
We are sorry for the inconvienece you experienced while you stayed here at Days Inn Monroe.
As always, our goal is to provide a comfortable stay at a great price. We are sorry that we fell short as far as service and appreciate your response so that we can do better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Monroe hotels

Benton, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Room was not particularly clean. One of the night stands obviously hadn't been wiped off. The toilet seat hadn't been wiped off. Cigarette ashes left on the bathroom counter. Floor didn't appear vacuumed. Bed was comfortable and fixtures looked fairly new. The guy working the counter was nice.

PS: If you book as a mystery hotel on Travelocity or a similar site and end up in this one, you are probably getting a smoking room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peyton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Not pet friendly, make you stay in a smoking room with pet. Never had that happen.

Door would not lock, looks like it was kicked in sometime ago.

AC makes noise.

Pool is the tiniest one I have ever seen.

If your tired might be worth a stop, but if not head on up the road...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
2.0 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites and Conference Center
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Monroe
Super 8 Monroe
#8 of 15 in Monroe
3.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Monroe
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 15 in Monroe
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 15 in Monroe
3.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Monroe

Address: 5650 Frontage Road, I-20 Exit 120, Monroe, LA 71202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Monroe 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly off I-20 at Exit 120/Garrett Rd. We offer Free High Speed Internet Access, Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast, Free Local Calls, Seasonal Outdoor Pool, RV/Bus/Truck parking, Free USA Today & more. All rooms feature; Micro/Fridge, Expanded cable 50+ channels, Coffee Maker, Hairdryer Iron/Boards We are across from Pecanland Mall, near University of Louisiana at Monroe & the Monroe Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monroe Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing