We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Monroe, LA” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Monroe

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Monroe to your Saves list
Days Inn Monroe
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Monroe
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5650 Frontage Road, I-20 Exit 120, Monroe, LA 71202   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 16 hotels in Monroe
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    28
    33
    17
    16
See reviews for
46
13
10
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cadiz, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We purchased the hotel through Wyndham. This was the worst motel we ever attempted to stay in. We purchased two adjoining rooms. It was room 202 and 203 on Wednesday 7-3-2013 and Thursday 7-4-2013. One of the rooms had a stale odor in it. We sprayed Lysol then the lady at the front desk sprayed also. The rooms were not dusted and I do not believe the floors were cleaned. When I went to the bathroom I noticed that there was black stuff around the inside of the commode. I knew this was not going to work. Then I looked in the tub and saw how nasty it was and I said enough is enough. I asked for another room but I was told that there was no more rooms available but if I did not stay I would have to pay for the first night of both rooms.
I do not think I am asking to much to have clean rooms. I realize this was not the Marriott but it could at least be clean. We did not stay the night at the motel but I think it is a shame that you have to pay for a nasty room when you did not see it before you paid for it.

Room Tip: We left and did not stay 1 night but we still got charged.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Please look at the room before you pay! We checked into our rooms site unseen. When we entered our room there was an terrible smell. When we called the front desk they refused to give a refund. The desk clerk came up and sprayed the room. Upon further inspection the furniture was covered with dust and the bathrooms were Stained and nasty. The desk clerk said the room was clean. Needless to say we didn't stay the night. If That's what she calls clean we had doubt they even changed the sheets. That's the last time we rent without seeing it first....

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, VA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We checked in a were given a single smoking room which we had never asked for. It makes no sense that a smoking room should be a default. They stated that we had to pay extra to upgrade to a double room since that was all they had that was non-smoking. Then my husband found a flea on his leg. There was a hole in the bathtub and the floor and couch were both covered in stains and burn holes. To top it off the door didn't lock. At all. THEN and only then did they move us to another room with no upgrade cost. The non-smoking room (and I'm assuming non-pet friendly room since we saw no more fleas) was reasonably clean and more what I would expect from a days inn. I believe this is an independently owned hotel but I was still shocked that Days Inn as a nationally recognized company would allow such poor representation of their brand.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meraux
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The pool was green and the room was not cleaned well..
The room had a musty stale smell and the carpet felt dirty when i took my shoes off.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Monroe

Address: 5650 Frontage Road, I-20 Exit 120, Monroe, LA 71202
Location: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Monroe 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly off I-20 at Exit 120/Garrett Rd. We offer Free High Speed Internet Access, Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast, Free Local Calls, Seasonal Outdoor Pool, RV/Bus/Truck parking, Free USA Today & more. All rooms feature; Micro/Fridge, Expanded cable 50+ channels, Coffee Maker, Hairdryer Iron/Boards We are across from Pecanland Mall, near University of Louisiana at Monroe & the Monroe Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monroe Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Monroe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.