We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best crawdads.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crawfish Hole Number Two

Crawfish Hole Number Two
12903 Highway 371, Minden, LA 71055
(318) 377-0252
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 33 restaurants in Minden
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Blairsville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The best crawdads.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Well worth the trip from Shreveport, or anywhere else. These are the best tasting mudbugs you'll get anywhere, and at the best price. It really is a hole (in the wall) off the interstate, but the food and service are 5 star. The place is packed with locals and tourists from the casinos. A fun mix actually, especially if you like people watching.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    7
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Emerson Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best crawfish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I LOVE THEIR CRAWFISH THEY HAVE THE BEST AROUND and their spicy boiled shrimp we get the AUCE All the food i have eat there is very good the people are very friendly

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“When you want crawfish, this is where you go...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

What fun watching my daughter and her friend eat crawfish and not wince from the mess. When the mudbugs are in season, and you're in the neighborhood, this is the place to stop.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunter, TX
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Dont Judge a Book by it's Cover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Place doesn’t look like much on the outside but the food is great. Of course the crawfish is good but the sampler is out of this world. All fried oysters, crawfish tails, fish, shrimp, stuffed shrimp, and some of the best frog legs you can find. Great service and lots of food. Makes you wonder why other places cannot seat you, take your order, bring your food, and then present your check without screwing it up.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stopped by the Crawfish Hole for dinner. The place was busy but we didn't have to wait long for a table. I ordered the red beans & rice, some crawfish and boudin balls. Everything was delicious! I will return on my next business trip.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crawfish Hole Number Two also viewed

 

Been to Crawfish Hole Number Two? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crawfish Hole Number Two, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.