We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok room nothing great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard New Orleans Metairie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard New Orleans Metairie to your Saves list
Courtyard New Orleans Metairie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Galleria Blvd., Metairie, LA 70001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Metairie
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Ok room nothing great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The man at the front desk during check in was rude at best. However, his co-worker that was helping other guests seemed helpful and was very friendly. A different front desk person during check out the next morning wasn't much better. The king room was average size, no fridge or microwave. The bed was very comfortable with good linens but had the "hotel linen" smell. Bathroom seemed clean except for left over hair on floor and in tub. Felt it was over priced for the quality of the room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    42
    18
    9
    2
See reviews for
30
19
7
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This Is a great hotel for business. All of the staff were friendly and eager to help. The hotel was very clean. The only problem I had was the electrical outlets in the room. Some of the plugs new ti replace,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon C, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you felt with your stay. I am so glad that your stay with us was enjoyable. We will adress the the outlet situation in the room from your response. Again thank you for your feedback and hope to see you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

First the things to know

This location has no walking distance restaurants nearby. The in house food is for sale only during breakfast and evening meals. The location is off the freeway and has some highway noise associated.

Second, why I like this place.

It is between the airport and French Quarter right off of easy freeway access. It is a solid hotel that is clean and comfortable. For a last minute business trip at New Year's it was available and priced within budget.

The staff was nice, friendly and efficient. I liked the cleaning staff making the room up quickly while we were out for lunch. I had a don not disturb on door while staff was cleaning other rooms and took it off while I made quick lunch run. I did not expect to return to room made up when I returned. Nice job housekeeping.

Simply this is a good solid hotel

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Second time staying here and this is my second review raving about the service and the value. I'm sure this is where I'll be staying on my next visit! The staff was great. The location is pretty good, not far from most things. The area is being revamped to include more places to visit, eat, and shop. Will definitely go back and suggest this to folks that I know that may be visitng the NOLA area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Near I-10 off Causeway so convenient location for Metairie restaurants. Clean room. Bed was quite firm. There was a buzzing sound in our room but got with front desk and it was something to do with an outside A/C unit that only controlled the common areas (hallways) and he shut it off since it was cool anyway. Huge relief to us but great that he took our issue seriously and got it resolved for us. Entryway into the room is narrow if you're trying to bring in the bellman's cart but no big deal. Flat screen TV in room OK but not as big as other hotel rooms. Nice chair and ottoman for reading. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Great place to stay when visiting family in the Big Easy. Rooms are well maintained and the staff is always helpful. Stayed the week of Thanksgiving and although there was a Saints/49'er game that weekend, the hotel was quiet. Parking was not an issue either. Love the free wi-fi. Will return again and again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for the past couple of nights. Items to note: breakfast not included, bottled water $2.50 ea, beer $6.80 each, shower floor felt like walking on a dirty solid floor, no complimentary newspaper, couldn't find the complimentary coffee that was supposed to be available in the mornings, never could get the Internet to work (and I'm in the industry), had to use my hotspot on my iPhone for Internet, no vending machines in the vending area. Hotel was quiet at night and the staff was friendly. All things considered, for me there are better options in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Metairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Metairie

Address: 2 Galleria Blvd., Metairie, LA 70001
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard New Orleans Metairie 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard New Orleans Metairie Hotel Metairie
Courtyard Metairie
Metairie Courtyard
Metairie Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard New Orleans Metairie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.