We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat visitor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard New Orleans Metairie

Save Saved
You added Courtyard New Orleans Metairie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans Metairie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Galleria Blvd., Metairie, LA 70001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 21 hotels in Metairie
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Repeat visitor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Great place to stay when visiting family in the Big Easy. Rooms are well maintained and the staff is always helpful. Stayed the week of Thanksgiving and although there was a Saints/49'er game that weekend, the hotel was quiet. Parking was not an issue either. Love the free wi-fi. Will return again and again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    39
    16
    8
    1
See reviews for
26
16
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for the past couple of nights. Items to note: breakfast not included, bottled water $2.50 ea, beer $6.80 each, shower floor felt like walking on a dirty solid floor, no complimentary newspaper, couldn't find the complimentary coffee that was supposed to be available in the mornings, never could get the Internet to work (and I'm in the industry), had to use my hotspot on my iPhone for Internet, no vending machines in the vending area. Hotel was quiet at night and the staff was friendly. All things considered, for me there are better options in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel last Fri night.. After driving from Houston and arriving in New Orleans around 2 am, we were exhausted. Checked in and all we could think about was going straight to bed and that's exactly what we did! From the moment we laid down till we woke up hours later, we had the best few hours of sleep. The mattress was excellent! It was like sleeping on a cloud! My husband and I would even consider buying the same brand mattress! The hotel staff was courteous and the room was clean! Area seemed safe too. Would consider staying here again..

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weidman, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The staff is helpful, The place is super clean and they have a great breakfast Bar. Rooms are clean. Great place. I recommend staying here.
the place is close to the New Orleans down town and its easy to get on and off the roads here.

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Hotel was great... super check in clerk. She was so attentive and made us feel welcome. Lots of good information about what to do and more importantly what to eat. Entire staff went our of their way to make sure we were comfortable. Love the breakfast staff... all smiles! We definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Was booked here by my company. Have stayed in many Marriott properties. Read the reviews about dirty rooms, so called and asked if this would be an issue. Assured it would not. Wrong! lots of mold in bathtub, stains around toilet, stains on bathroom walls, stained carpet, wadded up bedding, filthy light switch plates, paint peeling off walls. Most uncomfortable bed ever. Rolled off all night! Food from Bistro inedlble. No free breakfast. Staff very friendly though!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Well I just checked in but I can already review this Courtyard easily. Beautiful contemporary lobby with plush seating and friendly service sets the bar high. The industrial elevators were a surprise but still, maybe just a modern touch. No such luck. Either the 5th floor missed the remodel or all the money went downstairs. 100 thread count sheets. A mini fridge (that I had to request) that looks like it got beat up in a frat house (and sounds like it too). A room next to the ice machine when that's the only preference I did specify on my reservation (I like my sleep!). A bathroom out of 1980 and the carpet... I'm not taking my shoes off in here. Move your reservation next door to the Residence Inn... Or better yet, the Hilton.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Metairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Metairie

Address: 2 Galleria Blvd., Metairie, LA 70001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard New Orleans Metairie 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard New Orleans Metairie Hotel Metairie
Courtyard Metairie
Metairie Courtyard
Metairie Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard New Orleans Metairie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.