We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard New Orleans Metairie

Save Saved
You added Courtyard New Orleans Metairie to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard New Orleans Metairie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Galleria Blvd., Metairie, LA 70001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 21 hotels in Metairie
Weidman, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The staff is helpful, The place is super clean and they have a great breakfast Bar. Rooms are clean. Great place. I recommend staying here.
the place is close to the New Orleans down town and its easy to get on and off the roads here.

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    39
    17
    8
    1
See reviews for
26
17
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mandeville, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Hotel was great... super check in clerk. She was so attentive and made us feel welcome. Lots of good information about what to do and more importantly what to eat. Entire staff went our of their way to make sure we were comfortable. Love the breakfast staff... all smiles! We definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Was booked here by my company. Have stayed in many Marriott properties. Read the reviews about dirty rooms, so called and asked if this would be an issue. Assured it would not. Wrong! lots of mold in bathtub, stains around toilet, stains on bathroom walls, stained carpet, wadded up bedding, filthy light switch plates, paint peeling off walls. Most uncomfortable bed ever. Rolled off all night! Food from Bistro inedlble. No free breakfast. Staff very friendly though!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Well I just checked in but I can already review this Courtyard easily. Beautiful contemporary lobby with plush seating and friendly service sets the bar high. The industrial elevators were a surprise but still, maybe just a modern touch. No such luck. Either the 5th floor missed the remodel or all the money went downstairs. 100 thread count sheets. A mini fridge (that I had to request) that looks like it got beat up in a frat house (and sounds like it too). A room next to the ice machine when that's the only preference I did specify on my reservation (I like my sleep!). A bathroom out of 1980 and the carpet... I'm not taking my shoes off in here. Move your reservation next door to the Residence Inn... Or better yet, the Hilton.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I stayed at Courtyard Metairie for 2 nights during a business trip to New Orleans this past week, it was more or less what I expected of a Marriott. The front desk was very helpful and friendly, checking in was very smooth. The cafe at the lobby is pretty decent, though I'm more used to a buffet style cafe at most other Marriotts but this one you can order food from yogurt and bagel to eggs and bacon, the price is decent too. The room was a bit of a let down. First I like the free internet all rooms are equipped with, the TV was nice and the bathroom was clean, the let down is first the bed is a bit soft, I'm used to a firm bed so this wasn't really up my alley; secondly there wasn't fridge in the room, not expecting a full sized one but not even one to hold some drinks; the door to the bathroom doesn't open all the way, somewhere around 80 degree opened it catches the floor tile and gets stuck; lastly my room was on the 3rd floor facing the back and that wasn't a good location, my room was right above the pool and I don't know if there is a "closing" time for the pool, but the two nights I was there there were kids in the pool yelling/screaming/splashing till midnight and that was really hard for me to get some rest before having to get up at 6 the next morning for work.
Overall it was an OKAY experience for me, I was only there for 2 nights and it wasn't too bad. If I was ever in New Orleans I can see myself staying there again but this time I would ask for a room at a different location.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the south side facing the back, else you will hear the noise from the pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

First I will say that the staff was very friendly at check in. The location is very convenient to I10 and very easy to locate. Overall the property was clean and the area appeared to be safe. Now to the room, it was a two bed room with a small bathroom. We did enjoy the free wifi and the desk area was great for playing or finishing up some work. Now the bed is the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. If you are given room 614, ask for another room. I really can’t imagine that all the beds are this bad. Other then the bed this is your average hotel for the area, but the pricing appears to be higher for some reason. I would weigh my options.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The front desk was very friendly and helpful upon check-in. The small cafe in the lobby area also provided friendly service. The menu itself was nothing special. The room was disappointing, particularly in light of the relatively high price paid. The bed was the biggest drawback, as it was too soft to be comfortable and made for a difficult night sleep. The friendly staff helped keep the review from being even lower.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Metairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Metairie

Address: 2 Galleria Blvd., Metairie, LA 70001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard New Orleans Metairie 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard New Orleans Metairie Hotel Metairie
Courtyard Metairie
Metairie Courtyard
Metairie Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard New Orleans Metairie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;