We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard New Orleans Metairie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Courtyard New Orleans Metairie to your Saves list
Courtyard New Orleans Metairie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Galleria Blvd., Metairie, LA 70001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Metairie
Atlanta
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Could be better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

All in all the hotel was decent. A little off the beaten path, but worth the extra miles for the cost. The one thig that we thought they had, which was some kind of continental breakfast, they actually didn't offer during our stay. They do have a cafe which was an option until we saw the prices. The bathroom had mold on the outside of the shower curtain. Also, the housekeeping staff kept up quite a racket Sunday morning. They were so loud that we had to get up from our rest to ask that they quiet down. They did, however, bring us new towels each day even though we didn't leave them on the floor to be replaced.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    42
    18
    9
    2
See reviews for
30
19
7
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

This was a very nicely furnished hotel that look exactly like the commercials on television. I absolutely love the courtyard hotels that i've stayed in. Quiet locale and a decent drive to french quarter. I really didn't have to leave the hotel for anything such as alcohol or mixing drinks or anything to eat for that matter. common areas very nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

My family and I stayed here last week for a short vacation to New Orleans. The biggest advantage of the hotel is its location: it was just a short drive of 10-15 minutes to get to the French Quarter or the Garden District, and for less than you would pay to stay closer in. It does not offer free breakfast like the Residence Inn or Springhill Suites, but there is a cafe on site where you can buy food. The front desk suggested a place to us the night we arrived about a block away called Chef Ron's Gumbo Stop which we absolutely loved.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012 via mobile

This is my regular place to stay when i visiting New Orleans for buizness. They have made a lot of improvements over the past couple years. Location is not that bad. Easy to get in and out of downtown. Just takes a few minutes. Free parking is a plus. Staff is very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

My students and I stayed here for a speech tournament in New Orleans. It was Mardi Gras, and we worried that we would have difficulty getting from place to place, but that was not the case. The hotel itself has a new lobby, very spacious and stylish. The rooms were very large with sinks in an alcove outside the door so that getting ready with multiple people in the room would be easy. The staff was helpful and very professional, giving directions and suggesting ways to avoid traffic connected with the parades. The location of the hotel is near a mall/shopping center with many retail stores but is tucked in a quiet nook on a side street, and I heard no noise outside of my room. We got a $99 weekend rate, and parking was free. Although the hotel did not have the charm of those in the quarter, we were very satisfied because we avoided the downtown crowds, but if we had wanted to travel to the French Quarter, it would have only been a short drive.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

I stayed here many weeks last year including before, during, & after the lobby remodel. The thing that sticks out the most to me is how friendly & helpful the staff was. The remodel of the lobby is a HUGE improvement. The workout room was better than some other Courtyards I've stayed at. The rooms are ok. I think the bathroom areas are most in need of improvement. You can get a refrigerator, but I agree the internet connectivity could be improved. The location is convenient to the airport & downtown. It was also quiet despite being near the interstate.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

We live in nearby Baton Rouge but stay overnight in Metairie from time to time. We tried several other places before settling on this. It's a new or recently remodeled property with some upscale features, like the lobby coffee bar serving a very decent breakfast (though you can also ride or walk 2 blocks to City Diner). Everything is bright and clean and in working order. The location is just off the interstate but tucked in and quiet. And if you're visiting New Orleans, everything is minutes away. Rates are very reasonable except when there's an event (BCS, Mardi Gras, JazzFest), when they quadruple.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison H, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Greetings Museumgoer-
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback during your recent stay with us. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and our newly remodeled Courtyard Lobby! We are very excited to have our new lobby restaurant, The Bistro, Our Touch Screen Go Board and a fresh innovative lobby concept to offer our guests. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to having you stay with our on your next visit to New Orleans!
Warm Regards-
The Courtyard Metairie Leadership Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Metairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Metairie

Address: 2 Galleria Blvd., Metairie, LA 70001
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard New Orleans Metairie 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard New Orleans Metairie Hotel Metairie
Courtyard Metairie
Metairie Courtyard
Metairie Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard New Orleans Metairie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.