We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel for the Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5900 Veterans Memorial Blvd, Metairie, LA 70003-1738   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Metairie
Pineville, Louisiana, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel for the Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This La Quinta Inn is a nice hotel for this location. It located near I-10 and not far from anything off Veterans. It also nice to have Denny's next door. We had a king size bed and this room has the microwave and ref. The room also has HD television and I was watching NFL Network which is nice when you are a football's fan.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    70
    39
    30
    14
See reviews for
70
41
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ridgeland, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We recently stayed at this motel the night before we boarded a cruise ship. We were only looking for a clean place to stay that did not cost too much but would be OK. We did not want to stay in The French Quarter because of the cost and we did not want to board the ship hung over or still drunk, as would have happened if we stayed in the French Quarter.

This is an older motel but they have tried to upgrade it as much as possible. My initial reaction upon driving to the motel, even though we had pre-paid a non refundable fee for the night was we will go somewhere else. We stayed and it was OK. But that was about it.

This will probably sound snobbish but we usually stay at motels a notch or two above this place. For the price, in the area it is in, it was a good deal.

The room was clean. Everything was in order, Everything worked.

The room had a terrible type odor to it though. That is the reason I would not return to this motel. Not sure if it was some type of mold or what.

The breakfast was a joke to the point of being an insult. Do not bother to go down and check it out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We have stayed at LaQuinta before in Kenner and we were very satisfied. We came to the one in Metairie because my Mom is at Metairie Healthcare. The day we were leaving I was told to call to see if we could check in earlier than 3:00. When I called the clerk was very short with me as if I were bothering her and I was told to call back at 11:00. I pretty much received the same response. We told here we had requested a room on the first floor with double beds and if possible by the pool. The pool was not a must. I was then told they don't even have double beds on the first floor. Instead of saying I'm sorry you were told that, she acted as though too bad you were told that and that the call center for reservations does not know what kind of rooms they have. I called the same # to make the reservation. If she would have been nicer, I would have said it's not your fault, but she was very rude as if we were being given a favor for being able to stay there. Needless to say we stayed 1 night instead of 3 and will never come to this location again. Very disappointed after driver 5 l/2 hours.

Room Tip: Make sure they have what you asked for before traveling. This place is too close to interstate. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The staff were very friendly. The room was more than we were expecting. When we had a problem with the TV remote control, they replaced it immediately. Check-out was done efficiently and we were on our way in minutes. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Me and my family stayed here for two nights before our cruise. The front desk help was great. She was very nice and informative. The hotel is in a great location. Lots of restaurants and stores near by. The room is your typical room. The bathroom is kinda small but the bed is extremely comfy. For this area I feel we got a good deal on the room. My only real complaint is the smell which knocked us over like a heat wave when we walked in. But, after a lot of air freshener we got use to it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie

Address: 5900 Veterans Memorial Blvd, Metairie, LA 70003-1738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie 2*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta New Orleans Ap/Veterans Hotel Metairie
La Quinta Metairie
Metairie La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.