We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with even better service!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5900 Veterans Memorial Blvd, Metairie, LA 70003-1738   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Metairie
Gonzales, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel with even better service!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Hands down we received the best service ever at our stay this weekend. They did everything in their power to make or stay enjoyable. This is a older hotel but the room have all been remodeled and include a mini frig. and microwave. Our stay was on a busy weekend so paid more than normal but were very happy with our hotel choice. Dora at the front desk was a delight.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    57
    34
    24
    13
See reviews for
58
37
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This was the second time staying here. Great location, friendly staff, beds are very comfortable, clean room. With one exception.. The comforter had pizza sauce stains on it. They need to be more cautious of cleaning those. Overall, we will definitely be back. Very friendly and safe atmosphere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

First let me say I have stayed at La Quinta hotels in multiple cities which is the reason why I neglected to check any reviews prior to my stay.

In general La Quinta has always been my go to affordable place to stay. It's fair to say they are not my first choice but almost always my strong 2nd due to locations, amenities and affordability.

In this stay let me say first off service was good, rooms were of average cleanliness (I have seen cleaner and dirtier). So those are not my issue here..

But the rooms (OMG) they have to be the smallest rooms I have ever seen....
We had a non smoking two bed with 4 people staying (My wife, my 2 daughters and myself) and we were utterly on top of each other. There is no single place where 2 people can occupy even nearby space without annoyance, its that tight.
Its not just the rooms, the entire hotel is insanely cramped...

Next several of the outlets did not work on the wall and on the desk making work more work.

Lastly I had requested prior to my check-in (several weeks) and during my check-in for a small fridge which they do have as I was told by the reservation person. The frideg was never made available to me even after multiple requests. Although this is not a deal killer it did bother me as I made a specific request weeks prior.

In all this was with out a doubt one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had with La Quinta as well as in general as far as hotel stays and that says a lot as I am easy to please.

Because of my position I will be regularly traveling so I had just joined the La Quinta travel program but now I fear even reserving my trip with them may not be the best option.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The check-in and check -out were handled very professionally and pleasantly. The staff was very polite and accommodating to needs. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. a restaurant is just adjacent to the hotel and is only a few steps away from the front lobby door. The interstate is very close in proximity and the hotel can be seen from the exit ramp. The bathroom is on the small side, but it was very clean with plenty of hot water and good water pressure. The flat screen TV worked well with enough channels to keep you occupied. I would stay at this hotel again when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesville, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed here on business for one night on March 18. It is right off of I-10 and very easy to find. The person that checked me in was courteous and efficient and was in my room within a few minutes.

I had a room in the back by the pool and right next to the Interstate but it was surprisingly quiet in the room. The room itself was very clean as were the vanity area and bathroom. My only minor complaint was the room did not have that fresh clean smell when I opened the door (it had a stale smell). Now granted it was a smoking room but having worked for Marriott, I know there are ways to make the room smell fresh.

I did have one slight problem in the morning when I went to use the bathroom and the toilet, tub and floor were covered with water from a leaking vent in the ceiling.

Overall nice stay and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie

Address: 5900 Veterans Memorial Blvd, Metairie, LA 70003-1738
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie 2*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta New Orleans Ap/Veterans Hotel Metairie
La Quinta Metairie
Metairie La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.