We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Problems” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2261 N. Causeway Blvd, Metairie, LA 70001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Metairie
West Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“No Problems”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed 2 nights as part of a cruise package. Right off I-10. Free Parking and Internet. Has restaurant but breakfast was not included. Hotel was clean and rooms were fine.

The package included transportation to the cruise terminal, and free parking while we were gone, plus $10 for transportation back to Hotel or airport after the cruise.

About 10-15 minutes to French Quarter. Not the most modern but fully functional hotel. Would stay again

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMetairie, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Greetings hrw1953


Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Metairie. We do appreciate your business and hope that you have a great and safe holiday!


Holiday Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    63
    39
    8
    5
See reviews for
39
34
13
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LAFAYETTE
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My wife and I stayed at this property a couple of years ago. On that visit we reserved a King room and was given a spacious corner room with a small bathroom. From what I remember cleanliness was not an issue and we enjoyed our stay. Rembering that experience, and thinking that all of the King rooms would be like the room from our last stay, we decided to reserve a King room once again for our most recent visit to Metairie. Unfortunately, not all King rooms are created equal at this property. We were assigned a room that was built for small people, had an uncomfortable king sized bed, but only had room enough for a double bed. The bathroom was so small the door barely cleared the front of the toilet. I joked that you had to back out of the bathroom just to be able to turn around. Time is taking a toll on this property and cleanliness was also an issue. From my observations the bathroom had not been properly cleaned or maintained in quite some time. The carpet was stained and not pleasant to walk on without socks or shoes. Not the standards I have come to expect at a Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMetairie, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Greetings imaspacecowboy

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Metairie. We do apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you during your stay with us. We wish you and your family a happy and safe holiday.

Holiday Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed there November 21-26, Polite, prompt courteous service, Nice Bar and restaurant on ground floor, excellent location to airport, No complaints. located close to a lot of shopping and Good restaurants

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMetairie, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Greetings Plumberglen

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Metairie. We do appreciate your business and hope to serve you and your wife again. Have a happy and safe holiday.



Holiday Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Holiday Inn Metairie is an exceptional, dynamic hotel property, just a few minutes from the airport, the cruise terminal, and the French Quarter. When they say it is all about location, this Holiday Inn wins the prize!

And with over 200 rooms, the comfort and convenience that the Holiday Inn Metairie offers is also unmatched. The rooms come equipped with everything that you may need to get a great night's rest before you set sail, or after a long night on Frenchmen Street. With complimentary high speed internet a basic amenity, it is easy to lay back, surf the web, or enjoy a movie on your very own flat screen television.

And if relaxation is key, you never even have to leave the property to enjoy a wonderful meal at the Roundhouse Bar and Grill, serving up delicious selections for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. And no need to worry about the calories, because you can easily burn them right off in the state-of-the-art fitness center!

The on-site business center also offers computers for your use, complete with the ability to print boarding passes or directions.

And to stave off the heat from a balmy day, take a dip in the outdoor pool.

Now, while the Holiday Inn Metairie may be a fantastic place to stay for any traveler, it is the PERFECT place to stay for those about to cruise from the Port of New Orleans! The stay, park and cruise package takes away all of the stress and guesswork from your pre-cruise visit to New Orleans. Included are your hotel accommodations, complimentary parking, 2 complimentary drinks upon arrival, 2 complimentary breakfasts, and even transportation for 2 people per room, to and from the cruise terminal. Really... how cool is THAT?

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMetairie, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Greetings Destinationdiaries

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Metairie. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the cruise package and hope that you enjoyed your cruise as well. Please come back and visit us again. Happy Holidays!



The Holiday Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently stayed at this hotel while visiting my kid in New Orleans. The staff was friendly and the area ok. The room itself was tiny including the TV which made for a tight fit with two adults and one toddler. The overall stay was nice, just wish we had more breathing room.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMetairie, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Greetings Manuel S

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Metairie. We do appreciate your and next time we will definitely put you in a much bigger size room for you and your family. So sorry that you did not feel comfortable in your room that was given to you. Please do come back and let us wow you! Happy Holidays to you and your family.

Thanks, Holiday Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fl
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

My room was tiny not the cleanest with great decor..Kudos to the interior designer ..the renovation was done cheap and shabby no improvement to air-con broken bathroom door just painted over instead of replacing it....wasn't worth $240 !!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMetairie, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Greetings uli1


Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Metairie. We do appreciate your business and hope that you enjoyed visiting our great city.


The Holiday Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Top Contributor
288 reviews 288 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

I was satisfied with stay.

We had stayed the previous 4 days in a French Quarter Hotel, had an early flight, wanted to be closer to airport, and was looking for a hotel with airport shuttle, also that was more affordable.

This hotel was comfortable. We used the shuttle to take us to the mall. Also they pick us up. We also used it to go to a nearby IHOP.

Our room was nice and spacious, including a separate sitting area, and wet bar.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMetairie, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Greetings ORD TGU


Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Metairie. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad that you took advantage of the complimentary shuttle our guest is very important to us and we are always aiming to please everyone one we encounter at our hotel.


Thanks, Holiday Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport

Address: 2261 N. Causeway Blvd, Metairie, LA 70001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, complimentary fitness center, state-of-the-art business center, cozy outdoor pool, guest laundry facilities, game arcade, 32” HDTV and mini fridge in every room, full-service restaurant and bar, complimentary airport transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport Hotel Metairie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.