We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2261 N. Causeway Blvd, Metairie, LA 70001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Metairie
Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Basic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

There is nothing wrong with this property, but its in no way remarkable either. It is very apparant that the bones of the facility are old and are veneered over with an average level refit/remodel. The elevator for instance, has obvious rust and abuse defects visible. The carpets are in average condition.

I ordered some eggs to be prepared for pickup and, although there we NO patrons in the restaurant, the eggs were not ready on time and I had to wait for them which caused me to be late to a meeting.

There is NO help available for unloading bags or loading room carts, but maybe I should not expect this at a 3 star hotel.

Overall though, the staff was very nice. The ice machine on my floor (7th) was not working which was annoying because I had to go to another floor in my PJ's for ice.

In the end, a practical place but in no way outstanding or special.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Brian M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to know that you found our staff very nice. However, I apologize if our carpets and hotel’s exterior did not meet your standards. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Charisse V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    58
    36
    8
    6
See reviews for
37
31
12
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isola, MS
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

My family and I decided at the very last minute to do a mini-staycation at a Holiday Inn. This one fit the bill. There is an outdoor pool, fitness center and restaurant on property. We had two rooms that adjoined. The hotel was clean, friendly and no noise came through any walls.

The trip was short and sweet and had everything we needed.

Room Tip: The handicap rooms are huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMetairie, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Christinelsola

We do appreciate you and your family staying with us on your mini staycation. we strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible. with everything at your finger tips you did not have to leave the property for nothing! please do come back again.


Thanks, Holiday Inn Metairie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I have stayed here a few times with work, the hotel is clean and staff are friendly. Some of the rooms are starting to look tired, the toilet door does hit the toilet bowl in some room! The service in the restaurant is on the slow side, the food is standard fare but fine for a couple of days. They have a shuttle bus which, if available, will drop you somewhere local if you want to go. Really a run of the mill hotel but a pretty safe bet if you want a hassle free stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMetairie, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Kickinaboot


We thank your for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Metairie Airjport. We hope that you will come back and visit us real soon. As we know there is always room for improvement and we strive to make those improvements on a daily basis. Making our guest happy is our goal each day!

Thanks, Holiday Inn Metairie Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Stayed here 3 nights. The rooms was clean and comfortabe. My wife loved the pillows. The front desk staff was friendly. Location was great if you are not looking to pay an arm and leg near the city center. Easy access from the freeway.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMetairie, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Travelbuddy81

We really appreciate you staying with us during your visit here in our city. I'm glad our staff was of great help to you. We hope that you visit us again in the future.

Thank you
The Holiday Inn Metairie Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

My stay here started out ok. I agree with another reviewer who mentioned how busy the hotel is. If you didn't show up early enough in the evening, the whole parking lot was filled. The hotel management were extremely curtious and made sure I had everything I needed during my visit. What threw me off about this hotel is what I'll call the pretzel incident. I arrived with an open bag of honey twist pretzel sticks which I left on the desk and didn't touch again until after I became aware of the pretzel incident. One night climbing into bed I found crumbs and an entire pretzel twist on the floor between my bed and the bedside table (I was so perplexed and grossed out that I took pictures and maybe I'll post those later). I was discussing this with a coworker the next day. He thought maybe there was a rat who had gotten into the bag, however, I wasn't so sure about his theory, as the rat had somehow rolled the bag back up after it was done. That is one tidy and smart rat. I'm also betting that rat was very hungry. I left the rat a new, closed bag of snack mix the day I checked out. My pretzels went in garbage.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMetairie, sales coordinator at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Quinnlavin

We truly apologize for any inconvenience you experience here at the Holiday Inn. We appreciate your business and would like for you to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This was a busy hotel. People in and out constantly, plenty parking but fills up very quickly.
Front desk was accommodating and honored my "priority" status by giving me an earlier than normal check in. I was truly grateful. The restaurant food wasn't the greatest. The beds were comfortable but the shower was always backed up even though maintenance attempted to unclog the drain 2x. Management got involved and offered a day of refunded points for the inconvenience. Stayed 4 nights. Not really a stay to write home about. I didn't find any good restaurants in the area and had to drive 30 minutes to cracker barrel to find a decent breakfast. It was worth the trip compared to what I was getting in the area.

Room Tip: Less traffic higher up but I had the view of the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMetairie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear geminilove,
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry that your stay did not exceed your expectation of an exceptional stay. If you would like to contact me at the hotel, I would like to find out how I can make it up to you. Again, thank you for staying with us and for letting us know how we are doing. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We have now used this hotel for their cruise package twice. Both times it was great and for the cost of a weeks worth of parking at the terminal this is a great deal...room with two drinks at the bar and free breakfast and transport to and from the cruise port...staff extremely friendly and provide great service and we highly recommend this goral for your trip to NOLA!

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Roger47993,
I am so happy that you decieded to come see us again and for letting us know how we are doing. I hope that you had a great trip and we hope to see you again. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport

Address: 2261 N. Causeway Blvd, Metairie, LA 70001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, complimentary fitness center, state-of-the-art business center, cozy outdoor pool, guest laundry facilities, game arcade, 32” HDTV and mini fridge in every room, full-service restaurant and bar, complimentary airport transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport Hotel Metairie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.