We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2261 N. Causeway Blvd, Metairie, LA 70001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 21 hotels in Metairie
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Great Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The hotel is a typical Holiday Inn but this one was a little fancier then normal, especially the lobby.The king bed was very nice and the rooms are a good size. The bathrooms are small and out dated with small sinks and a bath tub. The lighting in the bathrooms is adequate but not great.

The best feature of the hotel is the bar. Great bar, wait staff and drinks. We had so much fun at the bar we closed it down, one night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMetairie, Executive Assistant at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear crapsguy,
We are pleased as "rum punch" that you enjoyed the Holiday Inn Metairie and our RoundHouse Bar. Please come back and see us soon.

-Correnne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    54
    35
    8
    6
See reviews for
34
29
11
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Arrived on Friday night 3/22/13. Check in went good. Got to the room to find it smaller than usual with floors that made you keep your shoes on. After a shower, realized the ceiling In the bathroom had mold on it. The next morning we asked to have it cleaned and came back to find it had been wiped but still remained. That night (tonight) at 9:30, room service was cleaning the rooms next to us and slamming doors and toilet lids and hitting the walls. Called the front desk to inform them and the lady said "OK, we'll take care of it". No apology at all. If it were not so late, we would pack up and move. Would not recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMetairie, Executive Assistant at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear BigBones74,
Thank you for your recent review for the Holiday Inn Metairie. My apologies that we did meet meet your standards and that you did not have a comfortable stay. I will address the housekeeping issues with our staff, and my apologies again for the inconvenience . I hope you enjoyed your visit to Metairie.

-Correnne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medusa, New York
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

When we checked in, Maya at the desk immediately fixed a booking problem I had encountered when booking on-line...she was great! The room wasn't ready, so we went to the bar and had a quick drink while we waited. The suite was great; nicely appointed living room, desk, kitchenette, big, comfy bed. Our only negative comment is that when we went to the dining room for breakfast the next day, we were told that the buffet was in the back of the room. After we served ourselves, we were told it was $13.00 each. Had we known that, I would have ordered off of the menu. I had one sausage, a piece of toast, and coffee! When we mentioned it to the server, he just shrugged. We realized that we were not getting a break, so we went on our way, disappointed. It was a good place to stay on our way to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMetairie, Executive Assistant at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear GregandDiane,

Thank you for the recent review of the Holiday Inn Metairie. We are very pleased to hear that Maya gave you exceptional service and that you felt that your room was "great". My apologies that the restaurant did not earn the same review as the hotel, I will address the issues you had during your stay. We hope to see you on your next return.

-Correnne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowley, Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Fast check in and check out. The room was very clean, had plenty of space, and the bed was really comfortable. There's nothing like clean fresh sheets, and this room had just that. I felt like I was sleeping at home. A/C worked perfectly. Lots of exterior lights, so I did feel safe walking to and for my car. Sometimes parking was an issue, but it was also a holiday weekend. Room service was prompt, and the food was good. Staff was very friendly. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMetairie, Executive Assistant at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Katie H,
Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Metairie and for the 5 Star rating! The best compliment we can receive is that you felt at home. I will make sure to pass your compliments to our staff. We hope to you again soon!

Correnne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

You walk into a nicely done and remodeled lobby. The staff was courteous during check-in. Getting past the lobby everything else felt a little claustrophobic with small elevators and, what felt like, narrow hallways. In the morning they lined up the hallway leading up to the elevator with all the cleaning carts which made it even smaller. My room was remodeled but there is definitely a difference between a new room and a newly remodeled room. The bathroom was on the small side, had a slightly lowered ceiling above the sink, and the ceiling access in the shower was rusty. All that and the popcorn ceilings probably could have been done nicer. The bed was fine and they had good pillows.

The hotel is connected to a restaurant which is nice. It was not a part of my room rate and the buffet did seem a little pricey (I didn’t order it) compared to the last Hilton I stayed at. When you don’t order the buffet it is still a little self-service. For example, you get your drinks yourself and if you ordered a bread item with your meal you have to go get it and toast it yourself. Just a little odd.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMetairie, Executive Assistant at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Mike D,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Holiday Inn Metairie. Thank you for recognizing our suberb staff and the comfort of our beds & pillows. Please accept our apolgies for the size of your room, upon your next visit with us, please request an upgrade to one of the larger rooms.
We have addressed your concerns and comments with the restaurant and will continue to make the experience more accommodating for our guests.

-Correnne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The staff is great! The rooms are nice, clean and quiet. Management and desk staff will bend over backwards to try to accommodate guests. Housekeeping is also very helpful and efficient. The A/C works great! The restaurant food is not great but ok for a hamburger and a beer. The restaurant service is great!
The hotel location is good and there are many restaurants nearby.
The three elevators are small and the wait can be long when crowded.
This is a cruise hotel and can be completely booked before and after cruise dates. We stayed on an oversold date. The staff handled it well, they were attentive, quick, knowledgable and helpful!
I would stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMetairie, Executive Administrative Assistant at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Stella081,
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are so pleased that you found our staff to be helpful and the hotel to be accomodating on every level. We hope that you enjoyed your cruise and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed here 1 night pre-cruise. Wanted some place close to the airport due to late arriving flight with a free shuttle. Went to baggage claim, got bags and called hotel. Then across to the Transportation Center. Transportation Center is in the parking garage and that is were all hotels pick up. Shuttle arrived about 20 mins later. Ride to hotel took about same amount of time. Check in was prompt and courteous. I am a Platinum member and they offer a number of different freebie choices. I took a free breakfast buffet. Breakfast next morning was good with lots of choices. Room was on the 8th floor and very quiet. Lots of traffic could be seen outside but none heard in room. Hotel had a cab driver that took us to the port for $10 per person. Would definitely stay here again. All employess very extremely friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear remarcm,
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review about your stay at our hotel. We really appreciate it when our guests let us know how we are doing. It appears that we really exceeded your expectations and I am so happy. We work hard everyday to try and take care of all our guests, especailly our most valuable guest, Platinum Priority Club members. Again, thank you for your kind words, and we hope to be able to serve you again in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Rick E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport

Address: 2261 N. Causeway Blvd, Metairie, LA 70001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 hotels in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, complimentary fitness center, state-of-the-art business center, cozy outdoor pool, guest laundry facilities, game arcade, 32” HDTV and mini fridge in every room, full-service restaurant and bar, complimentary airport transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport Hotel Metairie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.