We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Orbitz.com
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2261 N. Causeway Blvd, Metairie, LA 70001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 21 hotels in Metairie
Crowley, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Fast check in and check out. The room was very clean, had plenty of space, and the bed was really comfortable. There's nothing like clean fresh sheets, and this room had just that. I felt like I was sleeping at home. A/C worked perfectly. Lots of exterior lights, so I did feel safe walking to and for my car. Sometimes parking was an issue, but it was also a holiday weekend. Room service was prompt, and the food was good. Staff was very friendly. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMetairie, Executive Assistant at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Katie H,
Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Metairie and for the 5 Star rating! The best compliment we can receive is that you felt at home. I will make sure to pass your compliments to our staff. We hope to you again soon!

Correnne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    49
    32
    8
    5
See reviews for
31
28
10
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

You walk into a nicely done and remodeled lobby. The staff was courteous during check-in. Getting past the lobby everything else felt a little claustrophobic with small elevators and, what felt like, narrow hallways. In the morning they lined up the hallway leading up to the elevator with all the cleaning carts which made it even smaller. My room was remodeled but there is definitely a difference between a new room and a newly remodeled room. The bathroom was on the small side, had a slightly lowered ceiling above the sink, and the ceiling access in the shower was rusty. All that and the popcorn ceilings probably could have been done nicer. The bed was fine and they had good pillows.

The hotel is connected to a restaurant which is nice. It was not a part of my room rate and the buffet did seem a little pricey (I didn’t order it) compared to the last Hilton I stayed at. When you don’t order the buffet it is still a little self-service. For example, you get your drinks yourself and if you ordered a bread item with your meal you have to go get it and toast it yourself. Just a little odd.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMetairie, Executive Assistant at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Mike D,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Holiday Inn Metairie. Thank you for recognizing our suberb staff and the comfort of our beds & pillows. Please accept our apolgies for the size of your room, upon your next visit with us, please request an upgrade to one of the larger rooms.
We have addressed your concerns and comments with the restaurant and will continue to make the experience more accommodating for our guests.

-Correnne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The staff is great! The rooms are nice, clean and quiet. Management and desk staff will bend over backwards to try to accommodate guests. Housekeeping is also very helpful and efficient. The A/C works great! The restaurant food is not great but ok for a hamburger and a beer. The restaurant service is great!
The hotel location is good and there are many restaurants nearby.
The three elevators are small and the wait can be long when crowded.
This is a cruise hotel and can be completely booked before and after cruise dates. We stayed on an oversold date. The staff handled it well, they were attentive, quick, knowledgable and helpful!
I would stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIMetairie, Executive Administrative Assistant at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Stella081,
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are so pleased that you found our staff to be helpful and the hotel to be accomodating on every level. We hope that you enjoyed your cruise and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed here 1 night pre-cruise. Wanted some place close to the airport due to late arriving flight with a free shuttle. Went to baggage claim, got bags and called hotel. Then across to the Transportation Center. Transportation Center is in the parking garage and that is were all hotels pick up. Shuttle arrived about 20 mins later. Ride to hotel took about same amount of time. Check in was prompt and courteous. I am a Platinum member and they offer a number of different freebie choices. I took a free breakfast buffet. Breakfast next morning was good with lots of choices. Room was on the 8th floor and very quiet. Lots of traffic could be seen outside but none heard in room. Hotel had a cab driver that took us to the port for $10 per person. Would definitely stay here again. All employess very extremely friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear remarcm,
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review about your stay at our hotel. We really appreciate it when our guests let us know how we are doing. It appears that we really exceeded your expectations and I am so happy. We work hard everyday to try and take care of all our guests, especailly our most valuable guest, Platinum Priority Club members. Again, thank you for your kind words, and we hope to be able to serve you again in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Rick E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay. The staff are so cordial especially Daryelle and Kenyetta in the restaurant and Kimberly at the bar. Great experience. Room was clean and nice although bathroom could use an upgrade. Even regrouting the shower and refinishing the tub would be recommended. Still a great value. Thanks for the experience.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear FAP12,
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. I will make sure to share it with our staff members, especially Daryelle, Kenyetta in the restaurant and Kimberly at the bar. I will also get with my maintenance staff to ensure we address the grout issue. Again thank you for letting us know how we are doing and for staying with us. Have a wonderful and Blessed Day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Good room. We were on the top floor and had a sitting room. Nice to have the extra space. The hotel isn't anything special but it is clean and the staff were great. We had a good dinner in the dining room and breakfast was fine the next morning. The hotel has a package which includes a few free drinks, free breakfast, free parking for 7-10 days and a good shuttle service to the cruise port. The shuttle also picked us up at the end of the cruise and brought us back to the hotel. The only reason I didn't rate the hotel as top notch was that there really wasn't anything close by. but....the convenience of the cruise package was perfect for us!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear secretlakegirl,
Thank you so much for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We really appreaciate it when guests let us know how we are doing. With out this type of feedback, we can never really know what are guests are experiencing while they are staying with us. Again, thank you for staying with us, and I hope that we get another chance to accomodate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We are in town for the Super Bowl with a two double beds room which is quite small. The desk is against the wall with little room to manuver the chair due to the bed being just a couple of feet away. The bathroom is small. Overall the room is jampacked. It is clean and the cleaning staff do a good job. The beds are comfortable which makes for a good night sleep. Since we spend little time in the room that makes it much more pleasant.
There is a small refrigerator that works well keeping food cold. Some hotel minifriges don't.
The tv channel selection has way too many channels so finding something to watch is not a problem.
There is a very nice restaurant bar with a friendly staff and tv's to watch ESPN et al. The food is good and it seems like everywhere in New Orleans comes in an abundance.

Room Tip: I would go for one of the suites if you want more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear bluewaterdown,
Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay at our hotel during the Superbowl Weekend. I hope that you were a Ravens fan, if not I'm sorry your team did not win. It appears that there was an opportunity for larger accomodations, and I wanted to apologize to you that are rooms are not the size you were expecting, but I was happy that other aspects of your stay were satisfactory. Again, thank you for writing your review, and I hope that you had safe travels home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport Hotel
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport Hotel Metairie
Holiday Inn Metairie
Address: 2261 N. Causeway Blvd, Metairie, LA 70001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 hotels in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, complimentary fitness center, state-of-the-art business center, cozy outdoor pool, guest laundry facilities, game arcade, 32” HDTV and mini fridge in every room, full-service restaurant and bar, complimentary airport transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport to your Saves list