We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shuttle Driver is great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2713 N Causeway Boulevard, Metairie, LA 70002 (Formerly Ramada Metairie/New Orleans Area)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Metairie
Indianola, Iowa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Shuttle Driver is great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed here two nights. One night before our Carnival cruise and the day we returned. The rooms are nicely updated and clean. The shuttle to the port is great as well as to and from the airport. The shuttle driver is very sweet and has a huge smile. Be aware that the taxi back to this hotel following the cruise will cost 30.00 for two people. If you want to go to the French Qtr the hotel only runs a a shuttle on Friday and Saturday so a taxi will run 25.00 plus tip each way. We asked to be taken on Sunday he said no. The front desk gentleman could take some tips from the sweet shuttle driver and her friendliness. He seemed to be doing us a favor with whatever we asked from him, such as shuttle times and schedules. He was definitely not about customer service!!!! Too bad to have some one like that at the front desk representing the hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that your experience with us was memorable. If you have a name of the front desk agent that encountered, please feel free to email me at taldrich@ramadametairie.com so that we may address your experience with him. Should you have an occasion to return, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    227
    112
    67
    27
See reviews for
245
114
24
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was my first stay at this Ramada in Metarie. I was a little concerned when I saw the location - just off the highway with mostly small businesses and some warehouses surrounding it. But the hotel and my room were exceptionally clean, the staff was helpful, parking lot was fenced and well-lit, and there were good restaurants nearby - plus a mall. It had also easy access to downtown New Orleans and Baton Rouge where I do business. I was given a recommendation to Acme Seafood and had a great meal. I plan to use this hotel again on another trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your awesome review! I am pleased that your visit with us was perfect. If you will be visiting us often, please contact our Sales office to obtain a special rate. Should you have an occasion to return, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Room was neat and clean. Shuttle service was super. Staff was very accommodating. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for the awesome review. I am pleased that your visit was stellar. Should you have an occasion to return, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Excellent stay.- we spent 2 nights before our cruise. Hotel staff was very professional and everything was very nice. Breakfast buffet was excellent and transportation to cruise ship was really helpful. We will not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy_Aldrich, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review. I am pleased that your visit was stellar. Should you have an occasion to return, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We look forward to seeing you on your next cruise visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie

Address: 2713 N Causeway Boulevard, Metairie, LA 70002 (Formerly Ramada Metairie/New Orleans Area)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Carlson, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Metairie Hotel Metairie
Ramada Limited Metairie
Metairie Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.