We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie to your Saves list
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Three Galleria Boulevard, Metairie, LA 70001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Metairie
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My family and I was visiting the New Orleans area for the very first time. We really enjoyed our stay here at the Residence Inn. It gave us the home away from home feeling. Very clean and comfortable atmosphere. Also, the area was nice and close to a mall.

Room Tip: The suites are very nice with full amenties.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    43
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
51
21
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, MD
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Check in and out were easy. Room overlooked basketball court. Staff were friendly and helpful. Bed was very comfortable. Kept luggage safe in office after checkout time while we explored New Orleans. Exercise room good sized for hotel. As others have observed,close to interstate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I frequently stay at Marriott brands and when traveling with the family, find the Residence Inn to be the best option. We love the suites, 2-rooms with a sofa pull out bed to boot. Free breakfast, laundry facilities and a swimming pools are added bonuses.

This Residence Inn did not leave anything to be desired, except for the location just of the causeway boulevard that appears to be constantly packed with cars. Nevertheless, the location was safe, quiet and fun.

The outdoor pool was terrific and a good distraction from the sport court and volleyball net that we took advantage of. The breakfast was plentiful, and there was enough seating to boot.

The staff was helpful and the rooms were well appointed, clean and did not smell funny (always a perk in hotels).

Great find. Great Stay. Can't go wrong. Minutes to downtown, the airport, the port terminal, or Morning Call.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloppenburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

When entering the state Louisiana the Tourist information helped us to find this hotel. Excellent choice for a family of four visiting New Orleans. I found everything as well as the comments promised: spacy, clean, good service. The kids enjoyed the pool and a giant fridge to store some food.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I recently stayed here while attending a function in Metairie....off the beaten path, but close to the interstate which gets you to NOLA. Very clean and well appointed rooms...great friendly and knowledgable staff....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

My family stayed here during Mardi Gras week. We have stayed here on prior visits to New Orleans and the hotel does not disappoint.The hotel is convenient to I-10 and Red beans and rice served on Mondays is some of the best I've ever had. We had an issue with our room and had to fill out an incident report, but the front desk staff promptly took care of us and provided names, times and contact information for everyone pertinent to the situation. Corporate followed up in a timely manner and we were pleased with the result.

Room Tip: There are only 3 floors, but a higher floor is always better, facing the parking lot so noise in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here in conjunction with a family cruise, and to let members of our family see some sights in New orleans. The rooms were great, the staff was very pleasent and accommodating. The hotel is conveniently located, near I-10, a short ride from the french quarter,
Breakfast was good, and the red beans and rice served for supper rivaled french quarter fare. I would recommend this hotel for virtually any traveler. About $75 less than an equivalent room downtown.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie

Address: Three Galleria Boulevard, Metairie, LA 70001
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Metairie
#5 Business Hotel in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie Hotel Metairie
Residence Inn Metairie
Metairie Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.