We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Hotel New Orleans Airport to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Hotel New Orleans Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6401 Veterans Memorial Boulevard, Metairie, LA 70003 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton New Orleans Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Metairie
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Solid.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nothing fancy but just what you need. Staff was super friendly. Room was clean. Free water bottles which was nice. Close to NOLA but cheaper than staying downtown. Would recommend if you are planning spending most of your day out and about..

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    14
    10
    3
See reviews for
10
16
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel near NOLA. Staff was very efficient and knowledgeable about the area. Beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMETOY, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. I will share your comments with the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I arrived,
1.) The Staff never made eye contact and were not very receptive.
2.) Getting to the room the mattress cover had very large blood stains on it.
3.) Bath room had a wobbly toilet, with mold growing in the corners and rust on the shower walls.
4.) Having to sign a no smoking waiver then getting to the room and opening the balcony to find cigarettes all over it.
5.) Almost every morning there was no coffee in the lobby or coffee cups.
6.) Had the "Do not disturb" sign on the door and house keeping just walked in without knocking etc...
I am not a complainer as I am ex-Navy and can sleep most anywhere but I had my wife with me so I will say something, on the way home we stayed in Meridian Ms. at a Drury Inn and it was SPOTLESSLY clean and GREAT customer service.

I will say by the time we left Wyndham Friday the service had gotten somewhat better as I did mention my dissatisfaction to the staff around wed.
Have pics to support what I am claiming if you want them.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMETOY, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your experience at our property. This is not the typical level of service given at our property. I am sincerely sorry for all of the problems during your visit. I have shared your comments with the staff and we are finding ways to double check each item, to ensure this doesn't happen in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good place to stay for jazz fest.....Good price.....Friendly staff.....The food at the in house grill was slow and salty......The room was just right for what we needed.....we didn't go swimming in the pool, but it was a nice size........

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMETOY, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I will share your comments with the staff, especially the restaurant. We have had some challenges with our new menu items and are working to make each meal preparation consistent. We hope you will visit our property and restaurant again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an older hotel in need of renovation. At our 3:30pm check-in we were told there were no room ready but it would only be 10 - 15 minutes. We waited in the lobby in clear view of the check-in counter. After 30 minutes I asked about the room and she immediately found one for us. There were no luggage carts so we had to make several trips from the parking lot to the 5th floor room.

Upon entering the too, there was a distinct mold odor. I found the cleaning team and borrowed some air freshener but that did no good. I called the desk and asked that someone come check the problem. Very quickly the engineer came and said the odor was from a water leak under the AC from recent rains. He got us another room a few doors down that had no odor. Both rooms were very small and neither had a micro weave or fridge. The bathroom was small with very little shelf space. The tub was old and had no drain plug.

I went down to the vending area to get some soda's but they were only sold via credit card with no pricing posted. I went down to the restaurant and the 20 oz sodas cost $3.50. The desk clerk said the machine soda was only $2.00.

I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Wyndham Garden Hotel New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Hotel New Orleans Airport

Address: 6401 Veterans Memorial Boulevard, Metairie, LA 70003 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton New Orleans Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Hotel New Orleans Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 4 miles from the New Orleans airport and only 9 miles from the French Quarter and Downtown New Orleans, our hotel provides a relaxing and quiet environment for business and leisure travelers alike. This recently renovated and newly flagged hotel with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel on a recently increased 50Mbps fiber backbone, should cater to all of your internet needs. Our full service restaurant is open for all 3 meals or enjoy the solitude you want through Room Service. Join us in our lounge after a long day for nightly drink specials and happy-hour. We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, just contact the front desk to reserve your time. Our staff is here to meet your every need and make you feel welcome in your home-away-from-home. Welcome to the new Wyndham Garden New Orleans Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Otel and Hotwire so you can book your Wyndham Garden Hotel New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton New Orleans Airport
Four Points By Sheraton New Orleans Airport Hotel Metairie
Sheraton New Orleans Airport
Four Points Metairie
Metairie Sheraton
Metairie Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Hotel New Orleans Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.