We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable for one night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton New Orleans Airport

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton New Orleans Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton New Orleans Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6401 Veterans Memorial Boulevard, Metairie, LA 70003   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Metairie
Saint Geyrac
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable for one night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Company pays for me to stay here on my way to work, rooms are comfy with big beds tv & air conditioning, facilities are good,
Air conditioning is a bit noisy.
Staff are helpful & pleasant.
Restaurant is adequate, personally I would eat out.
Good enough for one night

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMETOY, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your review. i will share your comments with the management staff to improve the area you have noted. We always aim to please in all area of our property. The next time you are at our property please express, to one of the management staff, how we could better meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    48
    56
    28
    24
See reviews for
43
37
13
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I was there for business a few days. The customer service in the place is excellent. The rooms lack luster. The lobby is modern and it's deceiving. The rooms are very outdated. The AC unit in room is loud and temperamental. The place was very clean although. But there is a weird feeling you get when you walk down the old hallways and get to a door that reminds me of the metal doors in a school. The hotel needs a cosmetic revamp above the first floor, ASAP.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMETOY, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding our property. I have shared them with the management team. We have started a plan to renovate the guest rooms and hallways. We hope you will choose us again in the future and see what updates we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We recently visited New Orleans to attend our son's college orientation session over a weekend and during the week. We arrived on a Saturday and checked out on Tuesday. Our check-in was very pleasant and the desk clerk worked to get 2 rooms close together, which they were able to accomplish. As a Starwood Gold member we had treats waiting in our room which was a nice touch. The rooms were comfortable and very quiet considering the hotel is very close to I-10. The king room was a bit small but the double was quite roomy. The a/c was a bit of a challenge to manage so that the room wasn't a meat locker, but we figured it out.

The staff was responsive and helpful. The rooms were quiet and you couldn't hear the people above moving around so that was a plus.

The hotel is located near quite a few restaurant options of fast food, informal, and formal dining. It's a short 20 minute drive to downtown and it's quite near some scenic cemeteries.

I recommend this location for those NOT wanting to be near Bourbon street, but wanting to visit.

Room Tip: The rooms were very quiet even though near I-10. No need to worry from my perspective.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Location near airport, 15 mins by shuttle, plus very comfortable room, friendly staff, and early shuttle makes for a good package when early morning departure is necessary. Good rstaurany and bar setup

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMETOY, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property. I am happy we were able to meet your needs and expectations. We hope you will choose us again when in the New Orleans Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

My sisters and I stayed here for 1 night because we had an early flight and it is close to the airport. The room is large and cozy and the beds are comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful and attentive. We were having dinner at Copeland's and one of the staff printed directions for me to ensure we could find the restaurant easily. The hotel was very clean and close to a gas station, restaurants and the airport. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMETOY, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at out property. I am happy we were able to meet your needs with service and our location. We hope you will visit us again when in the New Orleans Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Had to stay overnight in New Orleans to catch a flight out the next morning. I just crew changed off a Tugboat and was heading home. The bed was wonderful, the room clean, staff was friendly and there are stores and restaurants near-by. They have a shuttle for $10 that runs down to the French Quarter and back several times a day. Used the airport shuttle that was on time and driver was courteous. Good stay!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMETOY, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for your comments. Although we offer a complimentary Airport Shuttle, we do not have a shuttle that runs downtown. I’m not sure if you can elaborate on the exact shuttle you took downtown. But thank you for your positive words about the property and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I was at the same meeting as "Larry W." His remarks were true for me as well. It too was my third stay.

The hotel is older, but well maintained and clean. Several of our attendees commented on how comfortable the beds were!! They mentioned that even on the first night they slept well. That really is a complement!

My favorite part about returning to this hotel is the staff. Each year we are greeted with most of the same pleasant staff. They really go out of their way (front desk, housekeeping, maintenance) to make your stay enjoyable.

If you do not have a car, the hotel has a van that can take you around the area. There are several restaurants and stores located in walking distance from the hotel as well. Again, very accommodating.

Our room was on the 6th floor overlooking the Interstate. Do not be concerned with noise, as we did not hear it.

I too would stay here again--maybe next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMETOY, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are working on some updates at the property and hopefully they will be complete for your next visit. I will share your comments with the staff to ensure their positive attitudes continue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton New Orleans Airport

Address: 6401 Veterans Memorial Boulevard, Metairie, LA 70003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton New Orleans Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 2 miles from the New Orleans airport and only 11 miles from the French Quarter and Downtown New Orleans, our hotel provides a relaxing and quiet environment for business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton New Orleans Airport
Four Points By Sheraton New Orleans Airport Hotel Metairie
Sheraton New Orleans Airport
Four Points Metairie
Metairie Sheraton
Metairie Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton New Orleans Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.