We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Hotel New Orleans Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Hotel New Orleans Airport to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Hotel New Orleans Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6401 Veterans Memorial Boulevard, Metairie, LA 70003 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton New Orleans Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Metairie
Walker, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This is an older property that is being maintained very well. I do think however that listing it as a 3-Star property is optimistic. There needs to be a refrigerator in the room and the room just seemed to be lacking that 3-star feel. The bathroom was very small and the tub drained extremely slow. However I would recommend this hotel especially if you could get a good deal on the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMETOY, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. We are in the process of updating the appearance of the property. I will address you tub drain issues with the engineering team to ensure no one else has this same problem,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    55
    59
    31
    25
See reviews for
45
40
15
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel was really beautiful, convenient and accommodating! I was flying in to New Orleans with a 11:30pm arrival time. When I booked online, I saw that if you arrive after a certain time, they need to know so that you reservation does not accidentally drop off at midnight if you had not checked in already. I did that and the manager made note of it. My flight was actually late and arrived after midnight. After getting my rental car, I drove straight there, which was approximately 3-5 minutes. My reservation was still good because he had attached a note with my reservation AND a post-it note at the desk. The night clerk was very nice and accommodating and registered me within minutes. When I opened the door to my room, it was such a sight for sore eyes. There were 2 queen beds with lots of pillows and a fluffy comforter. For the price I paid last minutes, I really was not expecting too much. The room was spacious as well as the bathroom. All of the rooms have a small balcony with sliding glass door that was wonderful to stand on and drink my coffee the next morning and view the city. Another great part was I DID NOT HEAR ANY AIRPLANES even though the airport is directly across from it. I will definitely stay there again when I return on my many trips to the south.

Room Tip: Talk to the front desk. They are very courteous and even give recommendations for the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMETOY, Manager at Wyndham Garden Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your review about your property. We sincerely appreciate your comments regarding your experience at our property. We look forward to seeing you again when in the New Orleans area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I short trip to NOLA two weeks ago. This place is easy to find right off IH-10. The Staff was nice and the room was clean. I had no issues staying here. I am staying here again in a couple of weeks. The coffee set up is great for early birds. I would recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, WA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed there as we got in late to the airport. Lots of nice little perks in the room. Everyone we dealt with was friendly. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. The neighborhood seemed a bit industrial but it serves the purpose if you want a good place near the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great hotel. Great staff. Very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed every moment and the drive into downtown was not bad. Restaurants were in close proximity depending on what you wanted. I can't complain.


  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The service was excellent! We were greeted and departed with smiles. In the evening we needed a cab and the front desk was more than happy to call us one. We stayed with the intention of spending most of our time on Bourbon St. The location was about a $40 cab ride to Bourbon so if this is your plan as well, try to stay closer. The restaurant was disappointing. The convenience of it did not out way the poor quality of appetizers and salads. The other entrees might have been okay but we did not try them. Overall, our stay was very pleasant! It was me and 2 girl friends and the room was plenty big enough for three girls to get ready in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Got a deal on Priceline or we would have stayed elsewhere. Decent room although relatively small square footage. Had to ask for bar soap - they were testing not having in the rooms. Even in lower end motels they provide soap...so my guess it is someone's mistaken idea to save some money.

Overall, a pedestrian hotel ...with average service.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Hotel New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Hotel New Orleans Airport

Address: 6401 Veterans Memorial Boulevard, Metairie, LA 70003 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton New Orleans Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Hotel New Orleans Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 4 miles from the New Orleans airport and only 9 miles from the French Quarter and Downtown New Orleans, our hotel provides a relaxing and quiet environment for business and leisure travelers alike. This recently renovated and newly flagged hotel with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel on a recently increased 50Mbps fiber backbone, should cater to all of your internet needs. Our full service restaurant is open for all 3 meals or enjoy the solitude you want through Room Service. Join us in our lounge after a long day for nightly drink specials and happy-hour. We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, just contact the front desk to reserve your time. Our staff is here to meet your every need and make you feel welcome in your home-away-from-home. Welcome to the new Wyndham Garden New Orleans Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Hotel New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton New Orleans Airport
Four Points By Sheraton New Orleans Airport Hotel Metairie
Sheraton New Orleans Airport
Four Points Metairie
Metairie Sheraton
Metairie Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Hotel New Orleans Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.