We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best King Cakes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manny Randazzo's King Cakes

Manny Randazzo's King Cakes
3515 N Hullen St, Metairie, LA 70002-3419
504-456-1476
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 437 Restaurants in Metairie
Restaurant details
Patterson, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best King Cakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Wow if you haven't had a king cake from Manny Randazzo's, do yourself a favor and get one! One of the best my family has eaten! It is worth standing in line!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    1
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“The best King Cakes in New Oleans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I drove here twice this year just to get the 2 king cakes for my friends in Gulfport MS I bought the supreme with 4 fillings. Most people will go a long ways to get a Randazzo's King Cake

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Tx
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“If you want”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

If you want real king cake, this is the one and the place to get it. Lovely, yeasty and sweet coffee style cake, with the mardi gras frosting.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“King Cake To Die For”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Having grown up in New Orleans more than seventy years ago, I've eaten a lot of king cakes. Even though I've spend most of my adult life in Baton Rouge , I'd say Randazzo's has the best king cake. It's worth the drive to NO to buy a DELICIOUS king cake.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Mouth watering!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

So I've never even heard of King Cakes till this trip, but apparently during Mardi Gras this is "the" dessrt to have. I bought a small one to try, and it is unbelievable! I brought it all the way back to Miami, and even over night it's amazing. Put it in the microwave for 10 seconds, and the frosting will melt. The place was almost sold out by 4pm, so go early to get it if you can. They also FedEx.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manny Randazzo's King Cakes also viewed

 

Been to Manny Randazzo's King Cakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manny Randazzo's King Cakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.