We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2601 Severn Ave., Metairie, LA 70002   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Metairie
Downey, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed here for one night before i went on my cruise. There isn't much of places to walk by other than a grocery store but it worked out for me.

As far as the actual hotel, it shows that they have renovated the place and I feel i got my $$ worth. They have a small bar and restaurant by the front lobby. I went for a drink in the evening, and while it was pretty empty the wine was not bad for the cost and they also allow you to take your drink upstairs which worked out for me.

The room was clean, enough hot water and the pressure was good, working a/c and standard tv and shows available. This place has a couple banquet rooms for rent and it looked like there were two events going on but the noise was still kep to a minimum and had a good nights rest.

The staff was friendly and accomodating and i would recommend this to anyone going by this area. We took a taxi for dining and found that the mall and a good amount of large chain restaurants available if you are looking for that. I wanted the small authentic food and that's what i found.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    56
    28
    13
    14
See reviews for
34
38
13
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel was a good value. We visited during the Balloon Fiesta. It was close to everything we wanted to do. It is on the expressway, but no trouble with sound. It was very quiet. The staff was wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katy, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Located in the heart of Metairie, this hotel has received some good love lately. Rooms are up to business standards, quiet and clean with modern amenities. Location is perfect. Parking is safe. Easy access to I-10.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The overall look of this hotel is very nice. They have remodeled the inside to make it more appealing than it looks on the outside. The staff was pretty friendly and the rooms are nice and spacious. My only complaint was that I actually found a shower curtain under the mattress cover. I have no idea why it was there....lazy housekeeping is my guess. I reported this to the front desk manager who was very apologetic. We thought this was funny but a weird occurrence. This incident did not sway my feelings of this hotel. I would stay here again, especially for the free parking and super comfy beds (once you remove the shower curtain). Lol.

Room Tip: Always go for the king size non-smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage, Texas, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This hotel is its name, Landmark. As I arrived, it was great to be staying in a hotel I remembered as a child. On first entering the hotel, you felt safe, everything was great. Nice People, Quick Service, and just a palce you would like to stay. I was disappointed that the tower part of the hotel is closed, and has been for sometime. The front desk staff told me it has been gutted and will be rebuilt sometime in the future. Once I got to the room, had a little problem with the door lock, but finally got it opened. I did notice the doors and walls are kind of thin. So, you can hear some noises, not a lot tho. I guess the biggest dissapointment was the Ac did not work well, It kept the room at an ok Tempture, but it kicked on and off, all day, and all night. Run for Two or Three minutes, off for Two or Three minutes. The rooms are older, but very clean, well kept. TV's are great. Beds are wonderful. Slept very well. Internet had a few minor problems, but worked well. All and All, I would stay there again. It was not a bad stay, Staff was very nice, very helpfull. Would look forward to see what it will look like after they remodel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

i had a wonderful time. it was very nice. the people were great the food was awesome. i am coming back again. i wish i had more time to stay. i encourage everyone to stay here. fgnjagnjtahgtjonbnjgdbnojgnbjgbvml vlbngbnghnsgbg[nhg[bhhijgrbhg[abhdugeghe[taugt[nhg

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

During a recent business trip to New Orleans, my husband and I stayed at the Best Western Landmark in Metairie, Lousisiana. We spent the evening in the Crescent suite, which was very nice. Everything was clean and accessible, including a jacuzzi tub in the bedroom area. The staff even called our room to check on us. Our overall experince was quite remarkable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel

Address: 2601 Severn Ave., Metairie, LA 70002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Orleans
Metairie Best Western
Best Western Metairie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.