We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you have to stay in Metairie .” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2601 Severn Ave., Metairie, LA 70002   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Metairie
Mandeville
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“If you have to stay in Metairie .”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Born and raised in New Orleans , lived in area over 40 years , I return often for family,business , and doctors. If convenient,Northshore is first choice,however ,sometimes I am forced to Southshore and this hotel is my choice for location .Could be better but its OK.

Room Tip: Stay on upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    56
    26
    13
    14
See reviews for
33
36
12
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hayward, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We found a warm welcome, a richly decorated hotel, a 3 story parking garage that was right next to entry points. A good variety of breakfast foods. Next door to Whole Foods and near a street full of restaurants and malls. We have stayed in 10 hotels this trip and I'd say this is the best.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flora, MS
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Staff was nice. Rate reasonable. Room clean but the place shows its age and feels dark. Parking convenient. Ask for no smoking floor to ensure minimal smoke smell. Room was quiet. The bed was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stay here every time we come to town it just gets better and better we would highly recommend the breakfast buffet in am is best around and cafe is great if you don't feel like getting out everything we wanted was accommodating extra pillows and extra towels overall very pleased the staff and the service

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North American
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I booked a room with 2 double beds 6 months in advance. When checking in, the front desk clerk doubled-talked and blathered some ridiculous excuses about how they apparently gave away our room, even though we reserved 6 months ahead of time. Totally inexcusable. We got stuck in a 1 King room with a rollaway cot with a spongy, warn out mattress that was wrapped in plastic and made a heck of a lot of noise, and every spring protruding, making for a very awkward, cramped room and terrible night's sleep for the one in the cot. The only "compensation" was dinner at the cafe in the hotel lobby (almost everything deep fried).

I advise against staying here, but if you must, when making your reservation, be sure to state that 4 people will be in the room, regardless of how many are actually checking in- hopefully that will prevent anyone else from paying full price for a cot and having incompetent staff screw up a reservation made 6 months in advance, and not having the courtesy or common sense to notify us, or give us the option to cancel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elm Grove, WI
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I'm not entirely impressed. The staff's friendly enough, but when it came to getting my wi-fi SSID going they didn't really do that much. It seemed like trouble connecting to their network, server & settings showing it was down. That's frustrating when most hotels have this part down nowadays. Other than that complaint, the room's are okay. The room's a/c is quite noisy but would provide the "white noise" to drown out other usual hotel noises like the guest & staff slamming doors, loudmouths, etc... I don't have much else to compare it with in this area. There is a lot of restaurants within walking distance. Be careful crossing the very busy streets.

Room Tip: Towards end of the hallway by fire stairwell EXITS.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Allemands, Louisiana, USA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

room was used and not cleaned, got a diff room and it was not any better i paid 146.00 for trashed, it was late when i checked in are i would have went to a diff hotel, not sure if i will stay at the same hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel

Address: 2601 Severn Ave., Metairie, LA 70002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Metairie
#5 Family Hotel in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Orleans
Metairie Best Western
Best Western Metairie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.