We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2601 Severn Ave., Metairie, LA 70002   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Metairie
Manassas, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“What an experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

The housekeepers don't clean the room. No, soap, no facecloth, dirty bathtub, dirty dish left in the room, key doesn't work half of the time, and nats are in the room. However, the lady during the week that serves food seems like she's the only one that is clean as far as the food. Elizabeth cleans the food and it tastes just right. Someone should give her a raise.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor and has a beautiful view of I-10, and the surroundings of some parts of M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    56
    26
    13
    14
See reviews for
33
36
12
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Excellent area for getting to Bourbom St and other tourist attractions, very good value for money,great wee breakfast too.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

I stay at this hotel twice a year for business because that is the hotel where the meetings take place. Banquet facilities are poor, sound system in the banquet is terrible, and the food is ok but with slow service.
The rooms are ok and some are still being repaired from Katrina back in 2005. The tower is closed and they have no plans to work on it. Check around the area because there are plenty of other hotels nearby.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Spent New Years weekend at the Landmark on Severn. What a hidden gem. So close to restuarants, interstate, shopping and more. A place to relax and enjoy the sites of Metairie and New Orleans.

Room Tip: Suites are wonderful, plenty of room if you plan to stay a few days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, Mississippi
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

Had no reservations, but got a nice room right away.
Construction was going on while we where there, but wasn't loud.
It did affect a few of the ammonites though. WIFI was very spotty, one of the elevators would jump around to different floors, cable went out one night, and the pool was never open.
We DID get a free night because of all this though! The staff was very helpful, especially the manager Rex.
A little pricey for what you get [small room, but big bathtub, TV, and bed.]
The free parking was a big plus, but the parking lot always had a few shady characters around listening to music and drinking..
OK stay, but probably wouldn't stay again at that price.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North America
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

We recently traveled to the New Orleans area for the birth of our Grandson.

We had planned on staying at our daughters house while her and her husband were in the hospital with the delivery of the baby.

We arrived a few days early to get settled in and with all the excitement and commotion, it caused our daughter to go into an early labor.

We rushed her to the hospital a few days early where she had a healthy baby boy. Not having reservations for a hotel, a nurse recommended the Best Western saying that a few of the travel nurses stay there.

I thought there would be no way we could afford it since the rooms were King Suites with Kitchenettes. When my wife spoke to the woman at thr front desk explaining what we had just gone through, and mentioning that we had been up for almost 24 hours by this point from our drive from Florida, the kind front desk woman upgraded us and offered a late check out the next morning.

When our daughter had to stay in the hotel a few extra days than we had planed, having a hotel that was only a few minutes away rather than the hour drive we would have had to make back and forth to her house, it was really a God send to have this beautiful, comfortable room to go back and rest while the baby and our daughter would be going through their check-ups.

Thanks for such a wonderful stay and making such an important time in our lives be easier with your help.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010

Excellent location with free covered parking. Staff concerned about my stay. Rooms comfortable & clean. In process of replacing furniture and TV's.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel

Address: 2601 Severn Ave., Metairie, LA 70002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Metairie
#5 Family Hotel in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Orleans
Metairie Best Western
Best Western Metairie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.