We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovations are awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Metairie New Orleans

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Metairie New Orleans to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Metairie New Orleans
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Galleria Blvd., Metairie, LA 70001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #9 of 21 hotels in Metairie
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Renovations are awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

The rooms are excellent. Once again the staff took care of my every need, from the front desk, housekeeping and the restaurant. The hotel looks completely different. I will be back real soon.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton-Metairie, General Manager at Sheraton Metairie New Orleans, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our newly renovated property. We strive for excellence in customer service. It was nice of you to take the time to share your comments. I hope we have the honor of hosting you again in the future and we thank you for your business. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    60
    46
    23
    21
See reviews for
37
32
11
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012 via mobile

Not a bad option if you can get a good rate. Ten minutes to the airport and twenty minutes to French quarter. Still finishing up remodel, conference rooms were still closed. Rooms were fine, pool was small.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012 via mobile

We got a pretty good rate at $89 per night but were disappointed that the WiFi was $10 extra per night.

We never saw a housekeeper... Reason: the DND sign was placed on our door after we left.

Room service food was ungodly expensive for Waffle House quality food.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Very clean, quite and contemporary hotel. We booked 2 months in advance and we got an amazing rate but i was concerned based on some of the reviews. the true is the hotel had been renovated. The rooms were very nice and clean and the service was ok. There is no doubt that I would stay here again! Great location for a trip to the french quarter (10 to 15 mins ride). We enjoyed our stay, and don't have anything negative to say. The front desk staff was amazing especially the hispanic lady (cindy or nancy sorry!!) she printed menus, maps, gave us recomendations, she really took care of us!!
just remember that is not a 5 star hotel and if you are looking for something like that just pay the 5 star hotels rate!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Louisiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

We have stayed here many times in the past when came home for a visit but has recently stopped because the hotel was getting run down. We chose this hotel as an alternative to the Awful La Quinta in Covington and boy were we surprised when we walked in and discovered the renovations! Way to go Sheraton! You have our business again for years to come. We would Highly recommend this facility!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

This is a very nice hotel with very helpful staff. The parking is free and it is not too far from the French Quarter. I was on the club floor. The food there for breakfast was not too impressive but just ok....

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

Stayed on 2 occasions, June and October 2011, on business trips.

Overall: It is average. I would rather stay at others in the area for the similar price, but the company has signed some contracts to use Sheraton so it is there. The front desk clerks could use some refreshed training to deal with customers.

It is in a good location and have access to pretty much everything. Wifi is not free in the room, but it is available in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Metairie New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Metairie New Orleans

Address: 4 Galleria Blvd., Metairie, LA 70001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 hotels in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sheraton Metairie New Orleans 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Metairie New Orleans Hotel offers luxurious accommodations with friendly guest service. From an upscale design to a staff who is focused on you, our hotel has everything you desire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Metairie New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Metairie New Orleans Hotel Metairie
Metairie Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Metairie New Orleans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.