We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza Suites of Metairie

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Plaza Suites of Metairie to your Saves list
Plaza Suites of Metairie
2324 North Hullen, Metairie, LA 70001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Metairie
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

My girlfriends and I decided to take a quick roadtrip to New Orleans for the weekend. We ended up staying at the Plaza Suites because they were recommended to us. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with a full kitchen and wonderful bathroom with a jacuzzi tub! The place was very clean and well taken care of. We were treated wonderful. Anything that we needed, all we had to do was ask. They are all locals that work at the front desk as well, so they know where the great spots are to eat and shop. They have two locations, so next time we will stay in New Orleans at that hotel. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    0
    1
    4
See reviews for
2
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2010

We have just returned from a 4 night stay 1/1 - 5/1. We stayed in the penthouse apartment which was clean but had a very odd lay out. Everything in the apartment was very shabby - carpet was dirty. The jacuzzi bath had broken controls.
The location of the apartments was in a very isolated spot and we felt we were not in a very safe area. This was reinforced when you had to use your key card to get in to the reception area. Also it was not within walking distance of any shops/restuarants and you definitely needed a car. There seemed to be no other tourists using the place. The staff on the front desk were not equipped to deal with tourists, so this gave us the impression it was a stop over place.
The complimentary breakfast consisted on pre packaged pastries (horrible) and orange juice.
As an RCI property this was very disappointing.
Will definitely not return and would not recommend.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2008

My experience with this hotel was trrrible. First let me explain that there were several families that came with us but our group was that only one of a different race. Our room consist of five people and other families consist of up to 11 people in the room but there was a complaint to our leader from the first morning about our room getting the complimentary breakfast because we got a juice and donut for five people. Also we had a pull out bed for the fifth person in which they claimed for the six night stay that they didn't have a pillow for. Also, we had issues with things like why advertise free internet but no one knew how to connect to the wireless internet or atleast that is what they told me several times. Our room was also told that we couldn't recieve clean dry towels after we get out of the pool. We was told to put our towels in the dryer and reuse them. They even hesitated about giving us pots to cook in. The worse of it all was the last night stay there when all of us from that one particular room and one girl from another room was at the pool and I saw and heard the employee who was given us a hard time taking pictures of us with her camera phone. I thought she stood by the pool to talk on her phone until I notice her positioning the pnone for a good angle with the red camera light on and the actual snapping of the camera. She didi this twice in which the other adult and kids notice her doing. My leader told me later that she stated that she was talking on the phone and not taking pictures and the camera snapping noise I heard was a button she pushed by mistake. Anyone who has even seen a phone knows that if the phone is not on speaker that it is held to the ear to talk and not in the air and that you have to go into camera mode in order to snap a picture. None of the other families expereince any of these problems. I later found out that the reason the main trouble maker kept telling us to talk to the manager about our complaint was because he was her son-in-law.

  • Liked — Room and setting
  • Disliked — Services and some staff
  • Stayed July 2008
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, TX
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2007

I booked this resort through RCI. I love the look of it. The courtyard is beautiful. The room is fully equipped with a kitchen. There is crown molding throughout the room. It's close to everything. I am from New Orleans, LA and never new this place existed. I went to visit family. This resort has free off street parking. All of the suites have individual names that are related to the State of Louisiana. All I can say is that I had a wonderful time. Whenever I visit New Orleans, this is the resort for me.

Stayed November 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Plaza Suites of Metairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Suites of Metairie

Address: 2324 North Hullen, Metairie, LA 70001
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Plaza Suites of Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Suites Of Metairie Hotel Metairie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza Suites of Metairie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.