We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ZEA's Metry” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Zea Rotisserie & Grill

Zea Rotisserie & Grill
4450 Veterans Memorial Blvd, Metairie, LA 70006-5329
504-780-9090
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 436 Restaurants in Metairie
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, Barbecue, Eclectic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Metairie, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“ZEA's Metry”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Always good food and service. Part of a chain started by 3 chefs, called the Taste Buds. This was the first one. Good salads and variety. Great meat dishes with different specialties on certain days.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    42
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO USA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Shrimp and Corn Grits”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Great food. Nice new restaurant atmosphere. Good variety of menu options. Went here with co-workers during lunch.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandan, North Dakota
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We were very happy with our visit. Service was excellent, atmosphere was great.
My husband and I split the BBQ chicken meal and had roasted potatoes and Thai snap beans as our sides. The food was all very tasty and there was enough for both of us, but still left us room to share the amazing chocolate brownie dessert!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geismar, Louisiana
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I know Zea's is a chain of restaurants and one can get the same food at each of its locations; however, the one in Metairie not only has good food but great service. Wife had crab cakes which were ok, but my red beans and rice, fried chicken, and sausage was delicious. Service by waiter, Kyle, was impeccable - very professional and efficient. Quick easy in and out of the restaurant without feeling rushed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, LA
Top Contributor
326 reviews 326 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“Always a very good meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We frequent Zea's regularly and always have an excellent meal. One of my favorites is the Tai ribs, but all of the sandwiches and salads are above average. We love the Mediterranenan hummus is fabulous. And always order the corn grits as a side - the best side anyplace. The portions are large, food is always very, very good and the service is also excellent. At certain times of year they do a lot of seafood specials and any I have ever tried have been wonderful. It is often very crowded but worth the wait and usually you get a table without too much time. Not a restaurant for romance as it is busy and noisy, but a good choice for an excellent meal any day of the week.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zea Rotisserie & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Zea Rotisserie & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zea Rotisserie & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.