We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Severn St. Outback” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
2746 Severn Ave, Metairie, LA 70002-5937
504-455-6850
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #165 of 438 Restaurants in Metairie
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Lafayette, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Severn St. Outback”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Probably the most consistant restaurant chains, food quality always excellent. The staff was very friendly and personable. They were very attentive without being interruptive; allowed me to enjoy meal. My favorite restaurant when I travel. This one as good or better than any I've visited. Will be back!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LaPlace, Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Usually No Problems”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Usually have no problems when we dine at Outback. They allow you to call in before and give them a time and the number in your party. We had six this last outing and had to send three steaks back. Two for being cold on arrival and one not being cooked properly, The waitress was very understanding as it was not her fault, this was a kitchen issue. She apologized several times for the inconvenience. It was almost 2 hours before we finished. I will probably give them another chance since we have not had problems before. This sometimes happens when you go to chain restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great steak,reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

With New Orleans eing so close with so many great local restaurants, I was very pleasantly surprised to have a great meal here, from the little brown bread brought out to a really good steak. Cooked perfectly, just as i ordered it, really good price too. Waited on promptly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Late lunch and this Outback delivered!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Most Outbacks are open starting at 4:00 p.m. local time and 11:00 a.m. on weekends. I lucked out and found this one to be open for lunch weekdays and reportedly one of the very few in the U.S. that operates as such.

As one might expect, the place was not very busy around 2:30 p.m. I was seated immediately. My server came by shortly afterward and the order promptly taken. I had the Cesar salad and grilled chicken on the barbie with a side of grilled lemon shrimp. Only the smaller portion size of the chicken is available for lunch. Actually, the lunch menu is also unique here.

It was all good and I was out of there in less than 30 minutes easy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry, Mississippi
1 review
“Good steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Service was good as well as the food. No dislikes. You can't go wrong with a mouth watering delicious steak with a good loaded potatoe.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.