We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4601 Utica Street, or 4601 North I-10 Service Road, Metairie, LA 70006   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Metairie
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We wanted to be in close proximity to downtown (Bourbon St., French Quarter, etc.) but did not want to pay for parking or compromise our safety. We chose this hotel based on the reasonable price, location, and continental breakfast. We were pleased with the 10 minute drive to downtown and safety of the area (we also appreciated that a Cafe Du Monde was only a block away so we had easy access to beignets!) The breakfast room was tiny and offered limited seating, however the breakfast was good. Breakfast consisted of scrambled & hardboiled eggs, sausage, yogurt, pastries, bananas, apples, and more. My one complaint was with the limited parking within the lot. Staff suggested parking in a lot across the street, but we chose to park on the street in front of the hotel. Overall it was a great stay: clean room, filling breakfast, and convenient location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy B, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
To Our Valued Guest,
Our team at Sleep Inn & Suites of Metairie is so pleased to know our hotel amenities and features fit so well for your stay with us. We as a team strive for excellence for our guest. We appreciate your review of us and we look forward to you staying with us on your return trip to New Orleans in the future.
Thanks Again!
Cindy Bishop
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    105
    29
    5
    5
See reviews for
77
70
22
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This hotel is a little tricky to drive to, but it is close to I-10 and the Causeway Parkway. The quality of this hotel is so much better than other hotels we have stayed at along Airline Drive. After trying several hotels in Kenner, this is my hotel of choice when visiting New Orleans and Kenner.

The hotel , room, and hot breakfast are all excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy B, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
To Our Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for the awesome review of our staff and hotel.We do want to make our guest feel like they are at their "Home Away From Home". And we love to make every guest stay memorable. We hope to see you again in the near future you and all the guys for your reunion!

Thanks again for staying with The Sleep Inn & Suites of Metairie

Cindy Bishop
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Second stay at this hotel... The rooms are average size with the average amenities and the average breakfast. Housekeeping is average to poor depending on your standards. I actually found leftover clothes in my room. Eww! The fitness room is small and smells pretty musty. There are no sanitizing wipes provided in the fitness room and it is obviously not regularly cleaned. The location is close to the interstate and is near several good new restaurants... However the hotel itself is in a slightly grungy commercial area and has a dive bar right across the parking lot. The parking lot is ridiculously small with very tight parking spots. Additional parking is available on the far side of an adjacent lot but minimal security measures are in place. The staff were helpful but not overly friendly.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy B, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
To our Valued Guest,
We truly apologize for the inconveniences of your stay. We do strive for excellence and your review will be showed to our staff to correct our mistakes to be perfect for our guest. Please stay with us again on your return trip to The New Orleans area.
Thanks
Cindy Bishop
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boutte, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed here while visiting New Orleans. It's close to the city and is pretty cheap. There are a lot of restaurants near by and easy access to the interstate. It can be difficult to get to...get on Veterans first and go down Lime street.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy B, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thanks so much for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This has become our hotel of choice when in the New Orleans area for business and/or pleasure at least twice a year. Staff are pleasant and attentive. The manager is wonderful. We are not looking for a hotel with pool so the lack of one is not a downside and the convenience of a room with microwave and small refrigerator is a real plus. While the breakfast area is small and overcrowded if the hotel is full, the selections are good and it is possible to take food to your room. It is convenient to shopping, restaurants, the airport and downtown New Orleans especially if you have a car. The room we had this visit had been updated and was both quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy B, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
To Our Valued Guest,
Our team at Sleep Inn & Suites of Metairie is so pleased to know our hotel amenities and features fit so well for your stay with us. We as a team strive for excellence for our guest. We appreciate your review of us and we look forward to you staying with us on your return trip to New Orleans in the future.
Thanks Again!
Cindy Bishop
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

On vacation to New Orleans. About a 10 minute drive to downtown. Very nice hotel. Quiet and clean. No pool but excellent fitness center. Had excellent choices for breakfast. Coffee 24/7 and fresh cookies :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy B, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
To our valued guest
Hello again! We are so happy we could accommodate you and your family !We appreciate your review very much and we as a team we will make our guest feel that you are at your "Home Away From Home each and every time you stay with us. We strive for excellence in all that we do for our guest. We hope to see you all again very soon
Thanks again
Cindy Bishop
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We were just about give up on our Choice Privileges Rewards due to such unsatisfactory hotels and service. This was a very clean hotel with a great staff. About 15-20 mins. to the French Quarter. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy B, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
To Our Valued Guest!
Thank you so much for wonderful review of the hotel and staff. We do strive for excellence for our guest and want to make sure our guest feel like they are at their "Home Away From Home" while you are staying with us. We are using a lighter air freshener since you have stayed with us last so hopefully on your next stay in New Orleans we will get to see you again.
Again thanks for staying with us at Sleep Inn & Suites of Metairie


Cindy Bishop & Heidi Hutton
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 4601 Utica Street, or 4601 North I-10 Service Road, Metairie, LA 70006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Metairie
#1 Business Hotel in Metairie
#4 Family Hotel in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If using a GPS system please put in 4601 Utica Street to get directly to us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Metairie
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Metairie
Metairie Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.