We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Good hotel with friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4601 Utica Street, or 4601 North I-10 Service Road, Metairie, LA 70006   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Metairie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great location. Good hotel with friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as a family, and found the hotel comfortable and the staff friendly. The hotel is not the easiest place to access from the freeway, and the views of the hotel from the freeway are not inspiring. All that said when we entered the hotesee ed l we were pleasantly surprised. The reception was bright and airy and the staff helpful.

Our room was clean with air conditioning which kept the room at a good temperature. We were slightly disappointed our room was serviced every day. However the facilities were good, beds comfortable and the shower was hot and powerful.

A real bonus is the location you ate right next to the freeway to travel to NO, which takes 10-15 mins by car. There are LTS of family type restaurants in the area which are easily accessible, and offer good value.

I would recommend the hotel based on value and location.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We are so happy to hear that our team could make your stay with us most memorable. Our rooms are very spacious and we are glad that we were accommodating to you and your family. We strive for excellence in all that we do for you, our guest. We hope to see you again in the near future when you return to New Orleans.
Thanks again for staying with us at the Sleep Inn & Suites of Metairie

Cindy Bishop
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    114
    31
    5
    5
See reviews for
83
79
25
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I've been coming to New Orleans for business at least 4 times a year for the past 6 years, I used to stay in the CBD, but those hotels became too pricey for the per diem I was given. A coworker then recommended the Sleep Inn, I haven't stayed anywhere else since. The rooms are very well maintained, and the staff is incredibly helpful. Although it seems a little dodgy on the outside, the inside is very warm and welcoming. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit New Orleans on a budget!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
To Our Valued Guest
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Cindy Bishop
AGM
Sleep Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I had a really great experience staying here. The rooms and hotel itself were really clean and the staff was extra friendly. Breakfast was also very good, small room but the food was good. Overall it was a great stay for the couple days I was there visiting friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
To Our Valued Guest!

We are so happy to hear that our team could make your stay with us most memorable. We strive for excellence in all that we do for you, our guest. We hope to see you again in the near future when you return to New Orleans.
Thanks again for staying with us at the Sleep Inn & Suites of Metairie

Cindy Bishop
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The only bad thing about the hotel was the gps not be able to find its way around the traffic circles. The people at the front desk greeted us nicely, while the cleaning staff was more than happy to smile and ask how my day was going.


  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
To Our Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the awesome review of our staff and hotel.We do want to make our guest feel like they are at their "Home Away From Home". And we love to make every guest stay memorable. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks again for staying with The Sleep Inn
Thanks
Cindy Bishop
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very small parking area at the motel. Breakfast was good but dining area is very small and hard to move around in if you get four or five people moving at the same time. My room was great. I never heard anyone else in the other rooms like I have seen in the reviews.

Room Tip: Had a hot tub room and it was great. The tub was clean and big, not a small one you find in a lot of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We thank you so much for the "AWESOME" review of our staff & hotel. We want our guest to feel like they are at their "HOME AWAY FROM HOME”. We look forward to having you and your family back to stay with us again soon. We thank you again for staying with our family at Sleep Inn & Suites of Metairie

Cindy Bishop
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had a one night stay on our way to Florida. Room was clean and comfortable. Only thing that could improve was parking spaces. We had to park across the street which makes it hard when you have little kids.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We thank you so much for the "AWESOME" review of our staff & hotel. We want our guest to feel like they are at their "HOME AWAY FROM HOME”. We look forward to having you and your family back to stay with us again soon. We thank you again for staying with our family at Sleep Inn & Suites of Metairie

AGM
Cindy Bishop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Must read this before you stay here.... We stayed july 29 - Aug 2 came home and we brought back BED BUGS..... Yes BED BUGS... I called them as soon as I found my son with bites all over his body, the manager Cindy was nice at first but after talking to the owner and telling him I want them to pay for treatment on our house she changed. I'm so upset that our special needs son got ate up with bed bugs and the hotel could care less. They had to know this room had bed bugs but I guess it's all about the money because the hotel was full every night we were there. We throw our luggage away and my sons bed and mattress and had it sprayed. I will call the health tomorrow morning.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Mrs. Marler
I am very sorry that you still feel like this about our staff and management but most of all about our hotel . I have sent you the reports for Orkin and had them professionally come out and inspect the room as the normal procedure when someone thinks we have bed bugs. We have no problem for someone to come in and inspect our rooms We are proud of our product and will continue to make all of our guest feel like they are at their "HOME AWAY FROM HOME" .Again we are so sorry you feel like this about us after proper documentation was presented we do not have bed bugs.

Cindy Bishop
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 4601 Utica Street, or 4601 North I-10 Service Road, Metairie, LA 70006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Metairie
#1 Business Hotel in Metairie
#3 Family Hotel in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If using a GPS system please put in 4601 Utica Street to get directly to us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Metairie
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Metairie
Metairie Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.