We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice, good price and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4601 Utica Street, or 4601 North I-10 Service Road, Metairie, LA 70006   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Metairie
pacific northwest
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“nice, good price and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed here just one night on a quick business trip in Metairie. Everything was nice and clean in the room, it had good internet access and a comfortable bed. Not too far at all from some good restaurants. Parking was pretty minimal as someone else mentioned. We were the last car in for the evening that didn;t have to street park. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
To Our Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for the awesome review of our staff and hotel.We do want to make our guest feel like they are at their "Home Away From Home". And we love to make every guest stay memorable. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks again for staying with The Sleep Inn & Suites of Metairie

Cindy Bishop
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    94
    27
    5
    4
See reviews for
71
62
21
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Clean and nice, friendly staff. The only issue we encountered was the lack of parking, we got a space every night but we saw others who had to park on the street, not the end of the world or a deal breaker though. Overall a nice stay...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
To Our Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for the awesome review of our staff and hotel.We do want to make our guest feel like they are at their "Home Away From Home". And we love to make every guest stay memorable. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks again for staying with The Sleep Inn & Suites of Metairie

Cindy Bishop
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneida, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Good value, clean rooms, right off I-10 so easy on and off to downtown New Orleans. Not a lot of parking places but you can park on the street. Dont park in the bank parking lot; its a tow away zone. Carts for your luggage and elevator. Small eating area for breakfast but full breakfast available and included in hotel room price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
To Our Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for the awesome review of our staff and hotel.We do want to make our guest feel like they are at their "Home Away From Home". And we love to make every guest stay memorable. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks again for staying with The Sleep Inn & Suites of Metairie

Cindy Bishop
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The hotel was very clean and had a good breakfast. But, if you come in late be prepared to park in the street. They don't have enough parking for the number of rooms they have. No room service or restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
To Our Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your review. I apologize about the parking, but we do have a secure garage for parking also across the street from the hotel. We look forward to see you on your return trip to Metairie.
Thanks Again!

Cindy Bishop
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This was an excellent hotel, especially since they allow guests to park while on a cruise or other event for free throughout the duration of the event. Prices were very reasonable, great coffee, very clean rooms and extremely friendly staff. Anytime I am in New Orleans I will be staying there, they earn your business!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
To Our Valued Guest!
Thank you so much for the great review of our Hotel and Staff. We are so pleased we could make you feel like you were at your "HOME AWAY FROM HOME". We love cruiser's!The coffee! Yes it is an eye opener along with a great taste New Orleans finest "French Market "Coffee. We hope to see you on your return trip to New Orleans. Hospitality is what we do! :)

Thanks Again
Cindy Bishop
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peter, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I was in town visiting family and was impressed with the knowledge and helpfulness of the staff, especially the front desk person, Heidi! She was helpful in getting us checked in, even though we were early, and gave us some tips as to where to eat and what to see. Heidi is very friendly and cares about the guests that stay at the hotel. Thank you for making our stay wonderful!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
To Our Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for the awesome review of our staff and hotel.Heidi is Key player in all that she does. We do want to make our guest feel like they are at their "Home Away From Home". And we love to make every guest stay memorable. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks again for staying with The Sleep Inn & Suites of Metairie

Cindy Bishop
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Nice size rooms, clean, and comfortable. Nice area with access to local food spots, highways and plenty of shopping. Staff was awesome. Very friendly and helpful. Hiedi went out of her way to make my stay as pleasant as possible. I have stayed here several times and this will continue to be my go-to spot when I visit New Orleans.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm121, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
To Our Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for the awesome review of our staff and hotel.We do want to make our guest feel like they are at their "Home Away From Home". And we love to make every guest stay memorable. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks again for staying with The Sleep Inn & Suites of Metairie

Cindy Bishop
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 4601 Utica Street, or 4601 North I-10 Service Road, Metairie, LA 70006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Metairie
#3 Family Hotel in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If using a GPS system please put in 4601 Utica Street to get directly to us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Metairie
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Metairie
Metairie Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.