We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Metairie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Metairie to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Metairie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2730 North Causeway Boulevard, Metairie, LA 70002   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Metairie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

In town for Rock n Roll Marathon. Room was very spacious, location is great it was easy to go out and explore the city. I will be back. Also near a mall which was cool!! Hotel is right by the freeway, it can get a little loud but it is okay. I loved that they have their own parking garage. A lot of the other hotels in New Orleans you have to valet park and pay. Here it is free. Great hotel, see yall next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Metairie, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your review in Trip Advisor.
We are very happy and glad to hear that you a great and enjoyable stay with us.
Your feedback is very important to us and appreciate your great comments about our Hampton Inn Metairie hotel. We are here to take care of our guest to make sure that they are satisfied, therefore, I truly appreciate you considering to stay with us once again! .

Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.
We would love to have you here one again
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    85
    44
    13
    9
See reviews for
86
50
19
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Conway, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We debated on whether to stay at an expensive downtown hotel for the Rock and Roll Marathon weekend. A friend who lived in NOLA told us about staying in Metarie because it was close but much cheaper. I chose Hampton Inn because they have always been a top notch place. We loved the beds, the temperature of the room was perfect and the complimentary breakfast was pretty good too. I would highly recommend this place. It was a bit of a challenge to get to off the interstate but after a couple of times we got the hang of it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Metairie, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and I truly appreciate you considering to stay with us once again! Your feedback is incredibly important to us and appreciate your insights.

Again, thanks for your review and we hope to see you again soon, we would love to have you here.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

the service was excellent staff very helpful and friendly the hotel seemed old and out dated. elevator made a lot of noise thought i was going to be stuck on one but i was not. the complementary breakfast was nice. the cookies were great :-)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Metairie, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thanks for your review in Trip Advisor
I am glad that you experienced our guest services. We strive to make sure that you have a great stay and please accept my apologies for any inconvenience and hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our location once again.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

From the outside, this hotel kind of looks like a dump. Once we walked in the lobby, I knew that wasn't the case. Lobby was nice & clean. The rooms were nice & clean and a decent size.

The bathrooms are a good size so that two people could easily get around.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Metairie, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your review in Trip Advisor. Your feedback is very important to us and appreciate your great comments about our Hampton Inn Metairie hotel.
We are very happy and glad to hear that you a great and enjoyable stay with us

Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crofton, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

If your not looking for a luxury room its an OK hotel. I was just staying overnight and leaving for a 5 am flight. Its close to the airport but I did find the room smelled bad. Like I said, its a bed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Metairie, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize you were disappointed in your visit. We know our guests deserve the best in comfort and service and we will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Beware the location of the hotel is good to many locations in Metairie but it is impossible to get to via interstate and has challenges getting to it even when off the interstate...it is a very oddball location streetwise...okay so once you finally find your way there it has a very tiny drive in with no other access to park your car and check in...if more than 2 cars are pulled up you are stuck in the street in traffic with no place to go until one car moves. Best suggestion though if on 2nd or 3rd floor room once you check in you can access parking level next to hotel directly to your car from your hotel floor....highly recommend as any other location is more of a pain.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

This hotel property is RIGHT ON I -10, i mean right on it!!! THe cloverleaf for the I-10/ causeway goes right by the window of the rooms. So it is noisy, however, i must say the noise from the interstate is fairly muted and you only really hear the loud trucks or those bikers that have to scream by at warp speed. The really noisy part is the hallway door. YOu can hear everything in the hallway like the door is open and so the guy shutting the door or whistling on his way to the elevator or the kids going down the hall are ALL really loud. The rooms are nice, clean and for the most part in good repair. The Hotel however is in a really bad part of town if there is any good part ON I-10. It isn't easy to get to or find. It does have onsite garage parking though and the staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Away from road - difficult since highway is on 2 sides
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Metairie, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the noise from nearby traffic. Your comments will help us to improve our guest experience moving forward and we hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Metairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Metairie

Address: 2730 North Causeway Boulevard, Metairie, LA 70002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Metairie
#4 Business Hotel in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Metairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Metairie Hotel Metairie
Metairie Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Metairie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.