We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review Hampton Inn Metairie” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Metairie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Metairie to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Metairie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2730 North Causeway Boulevard, Metairie, LA 70002   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Metairie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Imperial, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Review Hampton Inn Metairie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Service was up and down. The up was the check-in - terrific. The down was the check-out/airport shuttle service. Though we had confirmed the night before we needed early morning (5:00 am) shuttling to the airport, the morning staff was ill-prepared to meet this need when their own shuttle was not ready. The room was good and clean. We left too early for the breakfast and our stay was too short to use any of the other amenenities.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    83
    44
    12
    9
See reviews for
85
49
19
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Great Experience on a holiday week end and I can't wait to go back again and am already planning a trip. I am planning a tour trip and am going to recommend that we stay here. I am 73 years old and in the past 8 years I have driven to Canada and all over the US by myself and have stayed at Hampton Inns and never been disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night precruise. After arriving late at nearly 1 am at the airport we phoned and waited for the shuttle to arrive. They were very prompt,but we didn't know there is a special area across in the parking lot so make sure you confirm where to wait. After a short ride to the hotel we were greeted warmly by the staff. I had delivered diapers and other baby related items to the hotel and they were waiting for me in luggage storage. they happily retrieved them for me and we loaded them on the luggage cart up to our room. ( they had carts but no porter service here. ) As we had infants the cribs were already in our room with sheets. ( I constantly have to request them after I arrive even after requesting them with my reservation so this was extremely helpful, especially as we finished checking in and schlepping luggage at 2 am.). We were up just in time for the 10am ending breakfast which included waffles, toast, hard boiled eggs and hot and cold cereals amongst other items. The next day we went to Kmart which is a block away along with a lot of other stores/ shopping so you can pick up any forgotten items. In our case water for the cruise. I wouldn't want to stay here to visit New Orleans as it is too far out, but it would be possible using the buses or taxis. For a late night arrival I thought it was a perfect choice. We also loved the bed too. I don't know if it was because we were exhausted but this hotel gets high marks from my party as having the most comfortable beds in any hotel ever!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My family stayed at this hotel while visiting the New Orleans metro area. Great location! Conveniently located! Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Morning breakfast was just what we needed.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

There wasn't anything particularly wrong with the hotel- it was a little more run down than I expect but still recognizable as a Hampton Inn. The location is right off the freeway and a main thoroughfare, which wasn't a problem.
Our problem with the stay was the noise level you could hear in the rooms. It was impossible to rest with so many people partying in the rooms around us. The hotel was also full of tours- and more small children than I've seen in one place in a long while. It is within walking distance to a few places to eat- and within a mile or so of a lot of restaurants. It is also very easy access from the airport and to the 10.
We chose to stay here the first couple nights so we could do some plantation touring before we headed to the French Quarter. I wouldn't plan on staying at this particular hotel again- even in the French Quarter we found the rooms a lot quieter at night.

Room Tip: I'm not sure there is a tip for this- even our friends room in another location was noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel is wedged in the middle of one of the heaviest traffic areas in the New Orleans metro. Getting into the hotel is a little tricky, but once you're there, the facility is just fine. And, it has a connected parking garage which, again given the area, is very welcome. The room was clean and well-appointed. Staff is friendly and helpful. The only glitch of the trip was that housekeeping was not done cleaning my room upon check-in. That was a minor annoyance, as I just dropped my bags & went along to a function. Breakfast buffet is ho-hum.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hotel is next to a busy road. If you miss the exit, you will miss the access to the hotel. Location is not good. Will avoid next time. Happy to see the sign at the lobby about the Jambalaya reception in the evening ... Then it's Jambalaya plus water.

Room Tip: Select even number rooms. The odd number room is very close to the high traffic road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Metairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Metairie

Address: 2730 North Causeway Boulevard, Metairie, LA 70002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Metairie
#4 Business Hotel in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Metairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Metairie Hotel Metairie
Metairie Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Metairie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.