We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location not great but was a nice Hampton.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Metairie

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Metairie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Hotels.com
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Metairie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2730 North Causeway Boulevard, Metairie, LA 70002   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 21 hotels in Metairie
Saginaw, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Location not great but was a nice Hampton.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is your standard Hampton....clean, great service, nice breakfast. Internet was slow. At first the location seems a bit scary but after driving around it was a fine location. Easy to get the FQ, airport, and the mall and restaurants in Metairia. Staff was great we were using the pull out couch on our second night I requested they vacuum the couch and put on fresh linens which they did as requested. Only real issues is the housekeeping staff seemed to be bad at making sure the alarms were turned off in vacant rooms. I had to call the front desk twice during my stay to have them turn the alarms off and one of those times was at 3:30am. And I heard two other people asking about unattended alarms :) seems they should add " check alarms " to their checklist.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    57
    30
    9
    8
See reviews for
53
33
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Flora, MS
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

The hotel is right ON the interstate and I slept in a room on the interstate side but it was nice and quiet. The was very clean and comfortable. The usual great Hampton clean bed and good breakfast. Also the parking garage was easy to access the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I have stayed at this property twice. Not impressed with either visit. The room was pretty standard fare for Hampton with the exception of not having a fridge or microwave in the room. Staff at reception was average and did not blow me away with customer service. Just seemed like they were going through the motions....checking in, checking out. This property charges an average
rate for the area, but without a whole lot of perks. I'll stay here again as the rooms are clean, relatively quiet and the property is close to where my business is in Baton Rouge.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

The servoce and room readiness was great. They provided prompt shuttle service from airport to hotel. Hotel people were friendly and helpful. Business center has convenient to use. The pool was not so claen, many debris in the pool. Overall, this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We decided last minute to attend the Essence Festival on Saturday, July 7, 2012. Searched diligently for a hotel since many were booked months ahead. I was delighted to see Hampton Inn had rooms available, read the reviews...happy. So glad I booked hotel at the Hampton Inn Metairie perfect choice, free shuttle to and from airport and free breakfast which was great. We were able to check in early, as well as the server extended the breakfast buffet to allow latecomers to eat. Also, like the complimentary shuttle to Decatur Street twice a day, we did not make the time schedule so we took a cab to the Convention Center and later walked to the Superdome, cheaper if you join in with 4 or more people. Cab ride was not long nor was their any construction in or around the hotel, smooth sailing all around. Really like the gift package upon arrival, nice clean room with fridge, safe environment, and friendly professional staff. Great Experience will stay again! Thanks CoCo - Georgia

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We just checked out of this hotel after a three night stay. The room was nice and clean. My only gripe would be no in-room safe. Your valuables would need to be secured in a safe at the front desk. The process was too much of an inconvenience. So I decided to keep my valuables with me. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was great! We will definitely stay here again when in New Orleans.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor for quick and easy access to the second level of the garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Polk, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I recommend any one with kids to stay at Hampton Hotel at Metairie if you plan to visit New Orleans. This Hotel is only about 10 to 15 minutes to Downtown New Orleans, Great buffet breakfast, great customer service, rooms are clean, Wii, cable TV and nice small swimming pool. I and my family enjoy our time in Hampton hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Metairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Metairie

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Metairie Hotel
Hampton Inn Metairie Hotel Metairie
Metairie Hampton Inn
Address: 2730 North Causeway Boulevard, Metairie, LA 70002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Metairie
#4 Business Hotel in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Metairie 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Metairie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.