We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WE STAYED THERE AS A FAMILY AND HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Metairie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Metairie to your Saves list
Super 8 Metairie
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2421 Clearview Pkwy, Metairie, LA 70001 (Formerly Shoney's Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Metairie
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    42
    56
    41
    42
See reviews for
64
49
20
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The staff is friendly and helpful. Placed in the middle of a commercial area on one side, strip malls on another and busy highway on another. And lucky for us a snow ball shack. It was clean but not well taken care of in some spots. Broken air conditioners and other machinery stored outside by the laundry. Nice pool. There was no cold water. Showers and the water in the toilets hot. Painful to shower. Breakfast a typical hotel breakfast. Shoneys restaurant next to closed for remodeling. Visually not very elegant. BUT I had a room with no carpet, which meant NO febreze or air freshener sprayed (YAY)in the room or dust allergens. The sheets were clean but NO smelly detergents. AND though they used toxic cleaning supplies which from my smell were not watered down like they should be ( i did not let house keeping in again), my room was free from any toxic smell triggering my allergies. The cleaning supplies had worn off by the time I had gotten to the room and in a very rare hotel moment for me, I slept for three nights without getting sick. For me this was the perfect place! I smelled no musty smell from the air conditioner and it rained the entire time I was there and did not smell mold. I smelled cigarette smoke at times, but when I shut the window and turned on the air it was fine. Most people aren't interested in this kind of review, but for those of you who are, and don't mind staying somewhere that is simple (nice tvs and ref rig) ,clean, verging on old school, but a little unkempt this is your place. And ask for a room without carpeting! Some rooms have carpet.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Four of us checked in at this hotel on Saturday afternoon. It was not bad, check-in is quick and front desk is friendly. Breakfast in the morning is kind of crowded due to the hotel's 100% occupancy. Manager gave us really good recommendations for site-seeing in New Orleans. Housekeeping maid is nice too. Good stay, worth try.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The room was comfortable, close enough to NOLA to make it reasonable to drive back and forth to the city. It was clean, quiet and well worth the cost. Bilal, the front desk guy was very friendly and accommodating. We were pleased with our stay and will likely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Isabel, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Manager was right on any problem. Room was old but clean. Maid service brought clean towels and made the beds daily. Staff was very helpful and friendly .



  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Metairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Metairie

Address: 2421 Clearview Pkwy, Metairie, LA 70001 (Formerly Shoney's Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Metairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Metairie 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, brick building featuring the convenience of exterior entrances - Exit I-10 at Clearview S #226. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Metairie Hotel Metairie
Super Eight Metairie
Metairie Super Eight
Metairie Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Metairie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.