We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe & clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Marrero

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Marrero to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Marrero
Comfort Inn Marrero
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Marrero
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6751 Westbank Expressway, Marrero, LA 70072   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Marrero
Pace, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Safe & clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Only stayed one night but our room was very spacious, newly renovated and clean. No complaints whatsoever. They need longer shower curtains, they didn't reach the tub and water was on the floor in the bathroom but it's not my bathroom so no worries. Nice 32in flat screen TV, microwave, fridge and coffee pot in room. Building is older and the hallways and elevator show it but the rest of the property was very nice. Pool looked great although it was closed for the season already. Would recommend and would stay here again.

Room Tip: only a 7-10 minute drive from all the action in New Orleans, worth the drive to save the money on ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    10
    8
    3
See reviews for
9
6
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canuck in Idaho
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

We stayed here during a recent trip to NOLA because of price and to get a little distance from the action thus allowing our kids a full and quiet nights rest. The front desk manager was very personable and friendly, however, this is where the goodness ended. We were told that the property is two years old. This simply has to be a very long stretch of the truth or else this property has been visited by an endless string of very rough and stinky guests because it presents like a 10 year old property that has not been maintained. The elevator smelled horrible and we took the stairs after that first ride. The stairs only smelled slightly better. The room felt barely clean. The table had something sticky all over it, the heater/cooler had all kinds of junk inside the vents, the bathroom looked wiped down, but not sparkly clean. The worst part was the beds. I have stayed at plenty of Comfort Inns in the 2yr or newer category and the beds are decent. This bed, however, was already sagging in the middle. Each evening, I did look at other hotels to see if we could move, but all else was full. Room make up each day was dismal. One day it looked like they got interrupted half way through the job and just walked away. Towels are very thin – one even had a hole in it. We did have very loud neighbors on two nights and when we called the front desk all was quiet within a couple of minutes. That was our first time ever calling the front desk because of noise. This location is for sleeping only - there are no restaurants or walkable amenities nearby. Access to the French Quarter was easy and we had no problem finding parking for the day.

Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Atlanta
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

The Comfort Inn website says this is a "newly opened" property. That's a stretch, but it's still newer and nicer than many hotels in the area. Overall it's pretty clean though the 3rd floor hallway had a slight cigarette smoke odor and the carpet in the elevator could use cleaning. Service was competent. We had a king room and it was clean and nice enough, with a comfortable mattress, smallish but clear flat-screen TV, and a mini-fridge. The location is convenient to both bridges over the river and you can be downtown in 15-30 minutes depending on traffic. One small annoyance was that we called to see if their pool was still open and were told yes. We then made plans to take my grandson swimming only to arrive and find the pool closed for the season.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2010

This hotel is 2-yrs old and fairly well maintained. My first non-smoking room #111 smelled like smoke, had burn holes and spilled drinks in carpet. Staff was gracious and replacement room was handicap accessible, clean and like new. This is a cheap, functional hotel with appropriate ammenities - watered down shampoo, thin towels, thin walls, noisy hallway, basic limited breakfast. Get what you pay for.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2008

Booked smoking room in April for 4 days. Received confirmation. Arrived in October and was told "no smoking allowed". Be sure to lock everything up or take it with you. Camera was taken from room. Manager would not even talk to me. Sent housekeeping lady out. Said I could leave name and address and they would send it to me if it was found. Kids were being allowed to run and play in lobby.

  • Liked — was close to event
  • Disliked — camera being stolen, confirmation being changed, stingy on towels etc. ,
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Marrero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Marrero

Address: 6751 Westbank Expressway, Marrero, LA 70072
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Marrero
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Marrero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Marrero 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Marrero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Marrero Hotel Marrero

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Marrero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.