We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cypress Bend Golf Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cypress Bend Golf Resort to your Saves list
Cypress Bend Golf Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Cypress Bend Parkway, Many, LA 71449   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Many
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Iberia, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We love this Resort!!! We will definately return!!! Can't wait to bring our children here, they will
love this place as much as we do. The hotel room was Great!!! The food was delicious!!! The views are breathtaking!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BradleyAnderholm, Owner at Cypress Bend Golf Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Marjorie:


We look forward to your next trip when you bring the children.

Glad to know you had such a wonderful time. Our staff work tirelessly to try and make every guests experience as wonderful as yours.

Thank you for your kind words.


Sincerely,

Bradley Carl Anderholm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    56
    15
    5
    15
See reviews for
31
59
3
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Our family had a family reunion scheduled for Fathers Day weekend that had been planned for the last six months. We were scheduled to stay at Wildwood Resort near Many for 3 nights and had rented several cabins. On the morning of Thursday, June 13 my daughter and my dad went over to make sure everything was in order for our check in there. Upon arrival they found that NONE of the 4 swimming pools advertised were in working order. As we had at least 15 kids in our group, and temperatures hovering around 95 degrees we knew that this was a disaster in the making. My daughter contacted Cypress Bend and Deborah in their reservation office stated they would do everything in their power to accomodate our group. To make a long story short, we were able to cancel our reservation at Wildwood and move our reunion to Cypress Bend with accomodations for all. Every person there from housekeeping, to the golf pro shop, to catering, made this event absolutely the best reunion ever!!! Five stars !!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Golf Villas which had a living area and full kitchen attached. Great accomodations...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BradleyAnderholm, Owner at Cypress Bend Golf Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Deb:

Thank you for your kind words about our TEAM at Cypress Bend Resort. Deborah in reservations is a real GEM and we are glad she was able to meet all of your needs.

We hope to see you next year when your family gathers for your next reunion.

Sincerely,

Bradley Carl Anderholm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We booked our company party at cypress bend. They did an outstanding job setting up for us. They had several activities set up, horseshoe tournament, volleyball, bounce house and water slide for the kids, etc.. We catered several meals and all were great. The hotel rooms were nice and clean. We had golf tournament and the course is outstanding. The quality of the service is what really stands out, all of the staff was friendly and very helpful. It was evident they put alot of effort into making this party exactly what we had requested.

Room Tip: Rooms that open to the back porch have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BradleyAnderholm, Owner at Cypress Bend Golf Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Lee:

Thank you for recognizing the great employees at Cypress Bend Resort, they all worked very hard to make your company's family get-a-way as special as it could be.

The perfect weather also was great top have.

We look forward to having you visit us next year.


Sincerely,

Bradley Carl Anderholm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

My Wife and I went here for the first time to play golf and just "get away". First off the views on the course were Amazing! We enjoyed playing the course very much. The Pro shop was well run and the staff were Extremely Friendly! Especially the Assistant Pro Chris Thatcher who was unbelievable. There is a small lunch room off the Pro shop where you can get hamburgers, sandwiches etc and they were Very good although we felt unusually high priced. The Hotel was quite nice, modern looking and Clean. The indoor/outdoor swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna were Divine! The Hotel staff was also very friendly and welcoming. The only thing we were actually disappointed in was the Main Restaurant although again, the staff were very nice and experienced. Our problem was with the food. Some parts of our supper were very good, such as the honey butter, rolls and the salad bar but other parts such as the rice and fried green tomatoes were clumpy, bland and tasted pre-packaged. I don't mind paying 75-100 dollars for a meal but I expect above average quality. Overall I would highly recommend staying here and golfing as well. We will go again but we won't be dining in the main restaurant. If not for that I would have given Cypress Bend Resort 5 Stars....

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BradleyAnderholm, Owner at Cypress Bend Golf Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
I see that your party submitted two reviews from your visit, covering many of the same topics.

Thank you for your kind comments on our Golf Course & our Staff, they try very hard to meet the needs of all of our guests. I will share your kind words with our TEAM.

I am sorry we fell short of your expectations regarding your dining experiences. We try very hard to make sure everyone has a wonderful experience, but obviously in your case we fell short and for that we apologize.

On your next visit I want you to be my guest in the Dining Room, so that you may experience the food we are so proud to serve to our guests. Please let me know when you visit us again, and I will coordinate your dining arrangements.

Sincerely

Bradley Carl Anderholm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had a business retreat at Cypress Bend Golf Resort, this was my 2nd time here and the staff remember me. Accommodations are great, meeting room was comfortable, and the food was excellent all three days. One of my favorites was the smoked brisket "melts in your mouth" Chef did a great job grilling ribeye's for our big group, grilled fresh vegetables and that cheesecake dessert with Community Coffee was worth a second trip to the buffet line... Beautiful place, nice golf course, and some great fishing if you elected that outing. Fishing guide put us on top of the fish just a few minutes from the launch. Another highlight on the fishing trip was a "blue heron" named George that would fetch them perch too small for the frying pan... It was almost like the bird knew you had a treat for him all you had to do is call him over, never seen anything like it! "I would definitely recommend another trip to Cypress Bend"

Glenn from Mobile, AL

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I enjoyed my time. It was beautiful and I had a great time. I would recommend Cypress Bend to anyone. The rooms were very clean and the food was great. The staff were always willing to serve in any capacity. There was not a need or want that was not met.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The staff was very pleasant. They helped out with everything you asked or needed. Golf course needs work. This use to be a fantastic course with greens that were excellent. The cart paths also need work. All of the other accomidations were in great shape and maintained very well. Accomidations were great. Food was also very good although I did not eat in the restaurant due to meetings. The meals at the meeting was fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cypress Bend Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Bend Golf Resort

Address: 2000 Cypress Bend Parkway, Many, LA 71449
Location: United States > Louisiana > Many
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Many
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cypress Bend Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Cypress Bend Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypress Bend Golf Hotel Many
Cypress Bend Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cypress Bend Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.