We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value/Nice People” 5 of 5 stars
Review of American Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added American Inn Motel to your Saves list
American Inn Motel
205 Fisher Rd, Many, LA 71449   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Many
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“Good Value/Nice People”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This motel has an unusual number of 5-star ratings, and they are well earned. It's not that the hotel itself is all that spectacular, but it's clean and a good value for the money. More than that, the manager is just a really nice guy. As an example, we arrived at night after a long drive, and he asked if the kids wanted any cereal as a snack before they went to bed. He also told us not to worry about the check-out time since we got in so late. And when we got to our room, the bed and pillows were super comfortable. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    2
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
2
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arabi, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stopped by for a night after a rough day of work, I was stressed out and just needed a good sleep. The manager on call greeted me with a smile and a warm mood that just totally melted away my bad spirits. He wasn't just faking it, a really nice man, we had an interesting conversation and I knew this would be a fine place to stay. Perfect little clean spot for a good night's rest. I can't tell you how nice it makes the stay when the service is so good.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My family and I stayed here for a week. The manager was great we cared about every aspect of our stay. The rooms are very clean and kept up, if we needed anything he always got it for us quickly. I stayed at another hotel in town and I was just another customer here I feel like a guest. I would strongly reccomend the American Inn to all my friends and family and anyone looking for a place.to stay..

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed here for a night and will definitely again. The manger was exceptionally hospitable! Several security cameras are watching the park lot area which was comforting. Room cleanliness was very good.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florien, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

me and my husband stay at motel,front desk was very friendly,any time help like 24 hours room was clean and comfortable no noise from parking lot quite,safe security system,room was remodeled have coffee pot and flat screen tv, that was also good to go several food place close by that location make walkable i would to stay again

Room Tip: east side rooms are like brand new recommend to stay again
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Grove, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Friendly...room recently refurbished...even flat screen tv. Liked having coffee pot in room. Main road has moved to bypass and you may need directions to find motel. Several eating places close by the motel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royse City, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Spent a friday and saturday night at property as grand child born in Zwolle. Was offered third night for half price so we stayed another night. Resort was clean and functional. Heater and ac worked well also had fridge and microwave. very nice for reasonably priced room. would stay here again

Room Tip: some rooms are larger than others suggest king sized bed as room is larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to American Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about American Inn Motel

Address: 205 Fisher Rd, Many, LA 71449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Many
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Many
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today American Inn Motel has become has become main stay in Many, Louisiana with quality services at affordable charges. The hotel is family operated, which gives our customers an ease of mind knowing they will get the best service possible. The hotel is newly remodeled with all brand new rooms and is situated on the outskirts of Lake Toledo Bend, amidst historical and state commemorative monuments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your American Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage American Inn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.