We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total satisfaction” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Marksville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Marksville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Marksville
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   6896 Highway 1, Mansura, LA 71350   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway Deal
Ranked #1 of 3 Mansura B&B and Inns
Orlando, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Total satisfaction”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

My family and I were extremely satisfied with this hotel throughout our stay. Everyone were so willing to ensure that your stay was a great experience from the the moment you checked in to the moment you checked out. The hotel's staff were very friendly and well prepare. The rooms rates were outstanding, rooms were serviced timely daily, the hotel was kept very clean at all times, very comfortable, breakfast was well prepared, services were top notch, access to and from the hotel was excellent. Overall my family and I enjoyed our stay with this hotel and look forward to our next trip to that area. Congratulation to the management and staff for a job well done.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    22
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
41
35
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The Hampton Inn is directly across the street from the Paragon Casino and offers shuttle service. The hotel was new, fresh, well appointed. The room was quiet, clean with fresh linen and bath towels. The bedding was too soft for my taste. The staff was friendly and most helpful. Special thanks to Ms. Smith. The hotel does have a fire suppression system, smoke detectors and annunciators. When checking in we wanted to secure valuables. The in-room safe in Room 204 was inoperable. Ms. Smith from Guest Services responded immediately but was unable to resolve the safe issue. She offered to move us to Room 205 but the in-room safe was also inoperable. Ms. Smith offered us the use of a safety deposit box in the reception desk area. After twenty minutes, and me trying the safety deposit boxes, we found that she didn't have the master key for the boxes. Much later she informed me that the GM had the master key....off site...which was of no benefit. The parking lot was also not fenced and we were reluctant to keep "Christmas presents" locked in our vehicle. Other than securing valuables the visit was pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Quality hotel across from large casino. The rooms were very clean and nice, the breakfast buffet was good. No problems except cost was a little high for the area. I would probably stay again and see if I could find a discount on price somehow.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

From the time my family checked into this hotel, until the time we checked out, the staff was extremely helpful. The breakfast was a little lacking in quality, taste, and organization, but the staff more than made up for the shortcoming. After having stayed at the casino hotel in Marksville a year before, this hotel, in comparison, was quiet, smoke free, and quite uncrowded. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel was very clean. The staff was very efficient and friendly. The hotel was very secure in that only the front door at the lobby entrance was unlocked at all times. I would stay at this hotel again. Much better quality, most definitely cleaner and friendlier staff than at the Paragon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I will continue to stay at the Hampton versus the Paragon because you get much more value for your money. The rooms are quiet, easy access to your car in the parking lot, and a free breakfast. You also get that small country town treatment, which I really appreciate! Rooms are clean, comfortable and attractive.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

You will not be disappointed if you stay in this Hampton. Located just across the street from the Casino with 25/7 shuttle service. Rooms are not over priced and it is a very clean and nice hotel. The staff are friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Marksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Marksville

Address: 6896 Highway 1, Mansura, LA 71350
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Mansura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Mansura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Marksville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites boasts 53 beautifully-appointed guestrooms and 24 suites. All rooms feature the following amenities:• Complimentary On The House™ Hot Breakfast Buffet served daily• Complimentary On The House ™ Hot Dinner Buffet served once a week• 100% Non-Smoking Property • Complimentary Shuttle Service to and from the Paragon Casino and within 5 miles of the hotel• HHonors Points and/or Miles Program available to all guests• Cloud Nine bedding package in every room • Complimentary Wired & Wireless High-Speed Internet Access• Free Local and 800 Calls• Microwaves & Refrigerators in every room• Complimentary Business Center • Outdoor Pool and State-of-the-Art Fitness Center• Personal Safes, Coffemaker, Hairdryer, Iron & Ironing Boards in every room• Coffee, Tea, and Cocoa served 24-hours a day in the hotel lobby• Suite Shop open 24-hours a day, featuring snacks, gifts and souveniers • 24-hour Guest Laundry facilities onsite with laundry products sold in Suite Shop• Barbeque Grills provided on hotel’s patio for guest useOur studio-style suites feature the following amenities in addition to those listed above:• Oversized guestroom with inclusive living room• Seating area with cozy sofa, plush chair and coffee table• Sofa converts to a pull-out bed for added sleeping accommodations• Sleek wet bar area with a granite counter-top ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Marksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Marksville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.