We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“helpful and friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Marksville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Marksville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Marksville
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   6896 Highway 1, Mansura, LA 71350   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway Deal
Ranked #1 of 3 Mansura B&B and Inns
Minot, United States
1 review
“helpful and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

From the time my family checked into this hotel, until the time we checked out, the staff was extremely helpful. The breakfast was a little lacking in quality, taste, and organization, but the staff more than made up for the shortcoming. After having stayed at the casino hotel in Marksville a year before, this hotel, in comparison, was quiet, smoke free, and quite uncrowded. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    22
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
41
35
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel was very clean. The staff was very efficient and friendly. The hotel was very secure in that only the front door at the lobby entrance was unlocked at all times. I would stay at this hotel again. Much better quality, most definitely cleaner and friendlier staff than at the Paragon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I will continue to stay at the Hampton versus the Paragon because you get much more value for your money. The rooms are quiet, easy access to your car in the parking lot, and a free breakfast. You also get that small country town treatment, which I really appreciate! Rooms are clean, comfortable and attractive.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

You will not be disappointed if you stay in this Hampton. Located just across the street from the Casino with 25/7 shuttle service. Rooms are not over priced and it is a very clean and nice hotel. The staff are friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My boyfriend and I desperately needed a getaway, so we took full advantage of the vacancies at the Hampton, and the activities of the Paragon Casino right across the street. We flew out for one night, the staff was very accommodating. The only issue we had was the safe in the room would not open for us to put our valuables into, but they had safe deposit boxes available at the front desk, that served the same purpose. The room was very comfortable, and the bed was superb. As we left very early in the morning, we assumed we would not have a chance to get breakfast, but the front desk person provided us with breakfast on the go in a bag. It served the purpose. Over all great hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, TX
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We got reservations here because it is across the street from the Paragon Casino in Marksville,LA.
The hotel and room was very clean and quiet. Breakfast was very good. The Casino shuttle runs 24/7 and is very prompt. Hotel personnel were very friendly and helpful. Extremely so! ONE of the best stays we have experienced. By the way the cookies at the front desk were wonderful! -Pool and fitness areas are both very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dry Prong,LA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Was disappointed by, limited channels on television. Would of been very nice if i could have access music channels on television......Radio was o.k ...But could not tune in any channels....no antenna wire..Room was very nice.. But, kind of dull with no music and limited t.v. channels..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Marksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Marksville

Address: 6896 Highway 1, Mansura, LA 71350
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Mansura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Mansura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Marksville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites boasts 53 beautifully-appointed guestrooms and 24 suites. All rooms feature the following amenities:• Complimentary On The House™ Hot Breakfast Buffet served daily• Complimentary On The House ™ Hot Dinner Buffet served once a week• 100% Non-Smoking Property • Complimentary Shuttle Service to and from the Paragon Casino and within 5 miles of the hotel• HHonors Points and/or Miles Program available to all guests• Cloud Nine bedding package in every room • Complimentary Wired & Wireless High-Speed Internet Access• Free Local and 800 Calls• Microwaves & Refrigerators in every room• Complimentary Business Center • Outdoor Pool and State-of-the-Art Fitness Center• Personal Safes, Coffemaker, Hairdryer, Iron & Ironing Boards in every room• Coffee, Tea, and Cocoa served 24-hours a day in the hotel lobby• Suite Shop open 24-hours a day, featuring snacks, gifts and souveniers • 24-hour Guest Laundry facilities onsite with laundry products sold in Suite Shop• Barbeque Grills provided on hotel’s patio for guest useOur studio-style suites feature the following amenities in addition to those listed above:• Oversized guestroom with inclusive living room• Seating area with cozy sofa, plush chair and coffee table• Sofa converts to a pull-out bed for added sleeping accommodations• Sleek wet bar area with a granite counter-top ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Marksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Marksville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.